We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab) to your Saves list
Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab)
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Building no. 3 Hashimi Street, Amman 00962, Jordan   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
DAY TOURS STARTING 18 JD
Ranked #16 of 116 Hotels in Amman
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“So Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Having read the reviews on trip advisor, we, 4 adults booked this hotel...what a shock, the bedrooms were shabby and in need of a total make over. The bathroom door refused to close, we had to get a man up with a screwdriver up to repair it. The toilet flush was on the blink and came off in your hand and the bathroom was so small that the only possible way to have a shower was to practically sit on the toilet. The only redeeming feature was the breakfast on the roof top minus the watered down coffee? However, Trip Advisor 2013, recommendation, proudly sits in reception and the hotel also refers to it itself as the Burj Al Arab.....?? The photos on the internet are extremely misleading, yes it is a budget hotel but it takes the word budget to another level!!!

Room Tip: Beware of the photo's!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArabTowerHotel, Manager at Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab), responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Greetings from Arab Tower Hotel. I would like to start by thanking you for your time in sharing your recent experience at the hotel.
Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback as it offers us an opportunity to improve our service.
I would like to comment on some of the issues you have mentioned, Mainly about the photos being misleading, Just to clarify that most of these photos have been uploaded by other travelers they can't be misleading.
I don't know why but I have a feeling that you were expecting something similar to Burj Al Arab Dubai (The best hotel in the world), But we only carry the same name, Probably we have better service but not the same luxury.
About the bathroom door not being able to close, These issues happen in every house or hotel, Gladly you mentioned that it was fixed right away.
And finally I am really glad that you enjoyed our breakfast.
We sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us again, so we can demonstrate to you the improvements we have made as a result of your valuable comments.

Sincerely,

Mohannad Ali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    159
    80
    21
    4
See reviews for
36
93
94
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We were booked at the Jordan tower just a min walk away but due to a water leak we were put here i think they are linked. We were on the 7th floor next to the terrace restaurant. Room was clean and adequate. Breakfast was very good and terrace over looks bustling downtown Amman. Staff were friendly and helpful. Wifi in reception. Very good value. We especially enjoyed the Chillax Cafe located at the Jordan towers. You will feel very safe in this area. It is full of hustle and bustle and life. I would recommend this area. Right near the amphitheatre and ruins. Fab location.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArabTowerHotel, Manager at Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab), responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at Arab Tower Hotel. I would just like to clarify that the Arab Tower Hotel is not linked to the Jordan Tower Hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time and that your stay was pleasant. Your kind words are much appreciated, in particular the ones about our employees and our service; we will make sure to pass on your praise and comments to the related teams.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Mohannad Ali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

This is a budget hotel with affordable price. The hotel is locate at the central downtown street and only 3 mins. walk to Rome theatre. The hotel manager Mohannad is very resourceful person with all kinds of traveling tips. He speaks great English and was very helpful and kind. Great people and great value! I will defiantly stay there if I ever come back to visit :-)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArabTowerHotel, Manager at Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab), responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you Ph Chung for your detailed review about our Hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay.
It was a pleasure meeting you in person Ph Chung once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Mohannad Ali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

In the centre of donwtown Amman, between the Roman Theatre and the fruit & veg souq, this is a great hotel offering clean, basic goodness. Sure your shower may leak a bit, but tell them and it will be fixed while you're out. The rooms are spotless and the beds comfortable and changed every day - well, made every day. The breakfast omelettes are fine, flatbread and houmous up to standard, the coffee terrible. But you can have tea. The staff are lovely and will help with everything, including fixing taxis & minibuses to the six corners of Jordan. You'll be hard-pressed to find better at the price.

Room Tip: Maybe avoid, if you are able, the rooms over the street. They get more light but the price you pay i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArabTowerHotel, Manager at Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab), responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your detailed review about our Hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay.
You will be happy to know that, as a result of guest feedback like yours, we have
implemented better quality for the coffee machine.
Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Mohannad Ali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

A basic hotel which offers excellent value for money. Any problems regarding the rooms were dealt with straight away (we had a broken shower head which had to be replaced). The staff were particularly helpful and friendly and all speak English which was a great help when asking for information. The location is very central which makes all the attractions reachable on foot. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArabTowerHotel, Manager at Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab), responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at Arab Tower Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time and that your stay was pleasant. Your kind words are much appreciated, in particular the ones about our employees and our service; we will make sure to pass on your praise and comments to the related teams. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Mohannad Ali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

My first impression when i saw the location (with jetlag and totally exhausted) was that it was ok and good location. After staying for a week and using their tour services, i discovered the staff was amazing and extremely accommodating and friendly. All spoke English (my native language) well and no issues with communication. Beds were very comfortable and rooms were nice. The tours were provided by knowledgeable drivers at excellent prices and the patio breakfast and afternoon coffee was lovely. The location is perfect for exploring all of Amman by foot! I wish i could go back annually and visit this city as it is an amazing place and if i was fortunate enough to have rooms in The Arab Tower with Rafat and the rest of the gang greeting us as we came and went, nothing could be better. I believe it was Oct 2011 which is not a date option.

Room Tip: From my perspective, there was not a bad room. I ended up staying in 2 i think as i came and went an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArabTowerHotel, Manager at Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab), responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at Arab Tower Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time and that your stay was pleasant. Your kind words are much appreciated, in particular the ones about our employees and our service; we will make sure to pass on your praise and comments to the related teams. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Mohannad Ali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

On our second trip to Amman of course we returned to the Arab Tower hotel. The Managerial Staff Mr Mohannad and Mr Rafat instantly remembered us and we were greeted with an amazing upgrade to a family suite!! Such service is second to none! Also as our trip was only 3 days long we immediately booked Mr Eyad for a trip to Jerash for the day and Madaba/airport the following day. The staff were very courteous and eager to help with anything. Once again the breakfast lived it up to our expectations and was delicious with omelettes cooked straight away to your taste. The Arab Tower hotel outshines other hotels in downtown Amman with the amazing staff and service. Although the bathrooms are a tad small, we had two to choose from and the showers were piping hot. All in all Arab Tower is definitely worth a visit!

Room Tip: Stay on a higher floor to get to the excellent rooftop breakfast faster!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArabTowerHotel, Manager at Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab), responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at Arab Tower Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time and that your stay was pleasant. Your kind words are much appreciated, in particular the ones about our employees and our service; we will make sure to pass on your praise and comments to the related teams. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Mohannad Ali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab)

Address: Building no. 3 Hashimi Street, Amman 00962, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 116 Hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab) 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Amman, Arab Tower Hotel combines traditional décor with free Wi-Fi and offers views of the Roman Theatre. It is a 5-minute walk from the historic sites on the Citadel.All guest rooms feature air conditioning, satellite TV channels, a mini-fridge and sound-proof windows. Some rooms include a separate living room and a well-equipped kitchenette.Hotel Arab Tower’s restaurant serves a variety of local Jordani specialities and international dishes. Meals can be served on the panoramic terrace, overlooking King Hussein Mosque.The property is situated 3 km away from shops and cafés of popular Rainbow Street and offers rental bikes to explore the area. A 35-minute drive leads to Queen Alia International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.