We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attentive staff and very reasonable rates” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab)

Save Saved
You added Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab)
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Building no. 3 Hashimi Street, Amman 00962, Jordan   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #13 of 115 hotels in Amman
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Attentive staff and very reasonable rates”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The Arab Tower Hotel is well-located in downtown Amman. Getting here by taxi was 4 JOD from the north bus station (or 0.5 JOD for a white servees taxi - don't take it unless you have a clear map of the streets around the hotel) and it was 20 JOD by taxi to the airport.

The Positives
- Large clean room
- Good rates (20 JOD for a single on booking.com and I ended up with a twin)
- Freshly cooked omelette for breakfast on the rooftop
- Nice staff and an attentive manager who is keen to get feedback (and they reply to every tripadvisor post which I think says a lot)
- Good location
- Free luggage storage

The Not-so-positives
- No internet in rooms! Wifi can only be accessed in the lobby, which is very frustrating
- The rest of breakfast is quite simple (toast, jam)
- It's not important, but the map they provide is very vague with no detail or street names. The staff give good travel advice, however.

Overall it was a good stay in Amman and I'd be happy to come back to the Arab Tower Hotel, especially considering the staff try hard to make improvements to the place.

Room Tip: Maybe rooms closer to the ground floor can tap into some of the wifi, but probably not. I'm sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arabtower, Manager at Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab), responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for your detailed review about our Hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are in the making of a very detailed city map that we will be soon offering for free, Yes we do offer free WiFi only in the lobby area where you can surf the internet and check your emails but not in the rooms, & We are always welcoming new ideas about simple breakfast where it does not exceed our budget, After all it is a simple hotel.

Thanks

Mohannad Ali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    127
    59
    13
    3
See reviews for
28
74
72
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloemfontein, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Burj al Arab is a very simply decorated hotel ideal for a quick stop over. The rooms are small yet clean. The staff are very friendly and most helpful. Even though we arrived at 2 am and left again at 6am I cannot fault anything. Unfortuanately we missed out on breakfast because we had to catch the early bus to Petra.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arabtower, Manager at Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab), responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for your detailed review about our Hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Mohannad Ali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Our group stayed two nights at the "Burj al Arab" Hotel and thoroughly enjoyed its location in regards to shopping. Several blocks extend in both directions offering a wide variety of clothing, material, and souvenirs. Since there are only 3 rooms per floor, our group of 7 occupied an entire floor in the hotel which was fantastic. Two people in a twin room, 2 people in the triple room and 3 people in the suite. We congregated in the suite which had a small living room. The hotel is very basic but is very reasonably priced, especially when you factor in the breakfast which includes omelets made to your specifications.

Room Tip: The suite is worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arabtower, Manager at Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab), responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time and that your stay with us was pleasant. Your kind words are much appreciated. We are also very happy to hear that you enjoyed Breakfast and that you enjoyed the Terrace. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Mohannad Ali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane - Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I previously lived in Jordan for 3 years, so this was a return visit. I know the area fairly well and don't think you will get much better in terms of this for value. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Beds and pillows were great (personally I like a firm mattress and thats sometimes hard to find. Theirs were very good) Rooms were clean and kept that way. My room was very quiet. The rooms are basic but nice. Bathroom very basic but clean an functional. The breakfasts they serve are great and you can order lunches and dinners. Not a really wide range of food in those but nice none the less. It's very close to the Citadel (you can see it from the roof top restaurant) and the Roman Theatre (five minute walk). They also have some very reasonably priced package deal tours to all major sites in Jordan; Petra, Wadi Rum, Dead Sea etc. If you're going to walk around town and test some of the local food I would recommend asking advice from the staff. There are a few excellent restaurants within walking distance (maybe 15 minutes max) and I'd stay away from experimenting with the super cheap fast foods. It will be coming out of your back end equally fast. Excellent value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arabtower, Manager at Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab), responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thanks for your review. We are delighted to hear that you are enjoying your time with us and that your stay is pleasant. We have shared your most kind comments with the rest of the team, as there is no better motivation than praise for a "job well done –

Regards,

Mohannad Ali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We originally had a booking for 10 nights, but due to unforseen circumstances we had to cut our stay in Amman and the hotel to three nights. The hotel management were very understanding of our situation and we came to a reasonable and fair conclusion in terms of price paid at the end of our stay! The hotel itself is pretty much located in the heart of Downtown Amman. Amazing food, great shops & many of the tourist sites are a stone-throw away..which means you end up saving money on transport! My wife and I stayed in a double room which overlooked the busy shopping street. At first glance, we did have slight reservations because we had read other reviews describing such rooms as problematic because of the traffic/constant car-horning noise from outside..for us though it wasnt a problem. In all honesty, it added some charm to our whole experience! Our room was clean on arrival, and was cleaned regularly during our stay. The fridge also comes stocked with drinks and treats which we found useful when going on our excursions with the hotel. Breakfast on the rooftop was amazing! Not only are you getting a pretty tasty omlette..but you're treated to the amazing scenery of the many hill-tops of Amman in the midst of a hazy sunshine and blue sky! One of the excursions we went on included a visit to Madaba, The Dead Sea & Mount Nebo. At this point I should point out that the hotel prefers to have a minimum of 3/4 people when booking excursions. As my wife and I were really keen to visit Mt Nebo & the Dead Sea, we decided to pay for a third person so the excursion could go ahead. For our excursion, we were provided with an extremely luxurious Hyundi Sonata and a really nice driver who offered many insights into the places we were visiting and never rushed us either! Due to our change in circumstances, we had to get to Aqaba. With the hotel, we were able to organise transport at a decent price and with a safe reliable driver. We recommend you ask for a driver named 'Fadi'..So to conclude, I would highly recommend Arab Tower Hotel to those visiting Amman. The staff and Manager of this hotel are extremely friendly, honest, hard working and reliable! The hotels prices throughout our trip were reasonable and its location to other sites in Amman make this place a winner!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arabtower, Manager at Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab), responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time and that your stay with us was pleasant. Your kind words are much appreciated, in particular the ones about our employees and our service; we will make sure to pass on your praise and comments to the related teams. We are also very happy to hear that you enjoyed Breakfast and that you enjoyed the Terrace. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Mohannad Ali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I had a great time at Arab Tower hotel. I travelled alone (in january), the staff was very welcoming and helped me for anything I needed.
A clean room, with private bathroom, hot water and well-functioning heater for a cheap price... It's all I could ask for! Moreover the hotel is well located in the city centre, very close to the roman theatre, the citadel and the most interesting streets of Amman.
I think that the open buffet breakfast on the terrace and the great view are the strongest point of this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arabtower, Manager at Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab), responded to this review, January 27, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time and that your stay with us was pleasant. Your kind words are much appreciated, in particular the ones about our employees and our service; we will make sure to pass on your praise and comments to the related teams. We are also very happy to hear that you enjoyed Breakfast and that you enjoyed the Terrace. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Mohannad Ali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed here on our first night in Amman. It wasnt very difficult to find. We had rented a car from the airport and drove here - the hotel staff helped us find a spot on the busy road in front. Parking was bit of a problem during the evening. The room was okay.. We had taken a room with 3 beds. It came with a attached bathroom and supply hot water. The room didnt have a lot of space but enough for the three of us. The breakfast on the roof top was great - Good food. It was cold that time and they had insulated the roof top with a transparent sheet.
In all -helpful staff and good food were the 2 things I liked here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arabtower, Manager at Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab), responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thanks for your review. We are delighted to hear that you are enjoying your time with us and that your stay is pleasant. We have shared your most kind comments with the rest of the team, as there is no better motivation than praise for a "job well done –

Regards,

Mohannad Ali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab)

Address: Building no. 3 Hashimi Street, Amman 00962, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 115 hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab) 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Amman, Arab Tower Hotel combines traditional décor with free Wi-Fi and offers views of the Roman Theatre. It is a 5-minute walk from the historic sites on the Citadel.All guest rooms feature air conditioning, satellite TV channels, a mini-fridge and sound-proof windows. Some rooms include a separate living room and a well-equipped kitchenette.Hotel Arab Tower’s restaurant serves a variety of local Jordani specialities and international dishes. Meals can be served on the panoramic terrace, overlooking King Hussein Mosque.The property is situated 3 km away from shops and cafés of popular Rainbow Street and offers rental bikes to explore the area. A 35-minute drive leads to Queen Alia International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.