We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab) to your Saves list
Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab)
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Building no. 3 Hashimi Street, Amman 00962, Jordan   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
DAY TOURS STARTING 18 JD
Ranked #21 of 117 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Arab Tower Hotel was excellent, clean, staff competent and helpful, an excellent breakfast. good value. The roof garden roof did leak and the phone in the room didn't work but these were minor hitches in my view.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arabtower, Manager at Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab), responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your detailed review about our Hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Mohannad Ali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    167
    82
    21
    4
See reviews for
37
98
98
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We were at the hotel in Jan 12 . So it was good to be back . We had the small room at the back no probs at all . Our concern was it was warm and we were happy it was. The beds are clean . It was good to see all the staff . its a very freindly place they are easy going . We love it as we love down town . We had hired a car . We did all the sights last time so it was nice chilling . We had a a few hours at the new Taj thats a very nice upmarket mall . We will be back I hope .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arabtower, Manager at Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab), responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you for your detailed review about our Hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Mohannad Ali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

the access to the hotel was up a dirty flight of concrete stairs and the entrance was crammed in beside a fast food outlet. the staff were very friendly although they could not speak a lost of English. The enclosed terrace served breakfast but leaked like mad. buts sthe staff were very nice. SThe rooms were fine for the price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arabtower, Manager at Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab), responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you for your detailed review about our Hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Mohannad Ali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulimaniyah, Iraq
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here a lot. The room is spacious, clean, and the staff are really helpful. Good internet too. It is in the middle of busy downtown which was great for finding local food and seeing some of the old sites, but a far drive from the new city and a bit noisy. Would recommend to backpackers though, we had a nice stay. They even held our luggage while we went to Petra for two days.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arabtower, Manager at Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab), responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for your detailed review about our Hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Mohannad Ali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This hotel was situated at the heart of all the main attractions we wanted to see ( The citadel, ummayad building, Roman theatre, hussaini mosque, the sooks), the staff were very helpful and giving great advice of all local areas, nice tidy rooms and good facilities, Ahmed breakfast was amazing :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arabtower, Manager at Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab), responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Welcome to Arab Tower Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you are enjoying your time with us and that your stay is pleasant. We have shared your most kind comments with the rest of the team, as there is no better motivation than praise for a "job well done –

Regards,

Mohannad Ali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

At the rates they charge for the room you cannot expect too much, and then the cleanliness, central location and nice breakfast are good value. On top of that you get the local Amman life on your doorstep and for free!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arabtower, Manager at Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab), responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you for your detailed review about our Hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. We are also very glad you liked our breakfast -

Sincerely,

Mohannad Ali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

As many have said before: it's central, it's clean, it's inexpensive (for western standards). But the bathrooms may be a bit disappointing (the shower will make more than half of the floor wet, whichever way you point the shower head, and the water is not always hot, although each room has its own water heater - it simply does not work 100% and automatically switches off after a while). You get a clean towel and sheets every day! The wifi is shaky, but at least it's there and at no charge. The noise outside comes with the charm of the downtown area. Also the staff is friendly and help you to find a tour that matches your needs (of course there's some commission in it for them, but at least they make the effort). The beds are not as soft as they write in their brochure, don't let those lines fool you! Last but not least, the breakfast on the roof is nice, with the nice views. One night it had rained, and the roof was still dripping, so I'm not sure how that works when it's actually raining during breakfast hours. The only thing missing there is napkins and some fruit juice.

Room Tip: Probably a room on the 1st or 2nd floor gets you best wifi reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab)

Address: Building no. 3 Hashimi Street, Amman 00962, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 117 Hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab) 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Amman, Arab Tower Hotel combines traditional décor with free Wi-Fi and offers views of the Roman Theatre. It is a 5-minute walk from the historic sites on the Citadel.All guest rooms feature air conditioning, satellite TV channels, a mini-fridge and sound-proof windows. Some rooms include a separate living room and a well-equipped kitchenette.Hotel Arab Tower’s restaurant serves a variety of local Jordani specialities and international dishes. Meals can be served on the panoramic terrace, overlooking King Hussein Mosque.The property is situated 3 km away from shops and cafés of popular Rainbow Street and offers rental bikes to explore the area. A 35-minute drive leads to Queen Alia International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.