We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab) to your Saves list
Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab)
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Building no. 3 Hashimi Street, Amman 00962, Jordan   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Exclusive 15% Discount!
Ranked #15 of 122 Hotels in Amman
Sulimaniyah, Iraq
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here a lot. The room is spacious, clean, and the staff are really helpful. Good internet too. It is in the middle of busy downtown which was great for finding local food and seeing some of the old sites, but a far drive from the new city and a bit noisy. Would recommend to backpackers though, we had a nice stay. They even held our luggage while we went to Petra for two days.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arabtower, Manager at Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab), responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for your detailed review about our Hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Mohannad Ali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    183
    89
    24
    7
See reviews for
45
118
113
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This hotel was situated at the heart of all the main attractions we wanted to see ( The citadel, ummayad building, Roman theatre, hussaini mosque, the sooks), the staff were very helpful and giving great advice of all local areas, nice tidy rooms and good facilities, Ahmed breakfast was amazing :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arabtower, Manager at Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab), responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Welcome to Arab Tower Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you are enjoying your time with us and that your stay is pleasant. We have shared your most kind comments with the rest of the team, as there is no better motivation than praise for a "job well done –

Regards,

Mohannad Ali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

At the rates they charge for the room you cannot expect too much, and then the cleanliness, central location and nice breakfast are good value. On top of that you get the local Amman life on your doorstep and for free!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arabtower, Manager at Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab), responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you for your detailed review about our Hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. We are also very glad you liked our breakfast -

Sincerely,

Mohannad Ali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

As many have said before: it's central, it's clean, it's inexpensive (for western standards). But the bathrooms may be a bit disappointing (the shower will make more than half of the floor wet, whichever way you point the shower head, and the water is not always hot, although each room has its own water heater - it simply does not work 100% and automatically switches off after a while). You get a clean towel and sheets every day! The wifi is shaky, but at least it's there and at no charge. The noise outside comes with the charm of the downtown area. Also the staff is friendly and help you to find a tour that matches your needs (of course there's some commission in it for them, but at least they make the effort). The beds are not as soft as they write in their brochure, don't let those lines fool you! Last but not least, the breakfast on the roof is nice, with the nice views. One night it had rained, and the roof was still dripping, so I'm not sure how that works when it's actually raining during breakfast hours. The only thing missing there is napkins and some fruit juice.

Room Tip: Probably a room on the 1st or 2nd floor gets you best wifi reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We had originally booked the Jordan Tower Hotel, but when we got there, they were fully booked and offered us the suite in the Arab Tower Hotel for the same price which is around the corner.

Location is right in downtown, walking distance to all the local sights. The view from the top floor breakfast room is great.

The suite had two ensuite bathrooms – one was fine but one had a leaky toilet when flushed and the wires sticking out of the electrical hot water boiler caused concerned – we only used one bathroom!

Bedding was slightly stained and needed replacing. Towels were clean.
Breakfast is decent – pitta bread, omelette, jams, hummous.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arabtower, Manager at Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab), responded to this review, December 1, 2012
I'm glad that the Jordan tower was full to have you at the Arab Tower Hotel, I might as well say that we have saved you :)
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are also very glad you liked our top view, our rooms, and our breakfast -

Sincerely,

Mohannad Ali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

It might well be a far cry from the Burj Al Arab in Dubai, but the hotel is still worth staying at. It is located slap in the middle of Amman’s old town, in the hustle and bustle of all the shops and souks near the Husseini mosque. The rooms are clean and well equipped with ensuite bathroom, TV, fridge and relatively quiet AC. The receptionist was incredibly helpful, making phone calls for us and organising our transport. The Burj al Arab’s best feature however is its rooftop terrace with its views of Amman’s hills, amphitheatre, mosques and Arabian Nights skyline. The perfect place to have breakfast or enjoy a mint tea at sunset. Excellent value for money!

Room Tip: Try not to get a room on the rooftop level - it can be loud if people are on the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arabtower, Manager at Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab), responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at Arab Tower Hotel and that you enjoyed your visit. We are always pleased to hear from a happy guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Mohannad Ali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel Reception staff, Mr Ibrahim and Mr Rafat were extremely accommodating and helpful. They arranged for a tour for us to the Dead Sea, Mataba and Mount Nebo even though there were only 2 of us and usually it requires 3 or 4 people for travel. We were checked in very quickly and the overall service of the hotel was excellent. Breakfast was served on the rooftop and the views were amazing, the food was also fresh and omelettes cooked to your liking. This hotel is in a great location in Downtown Amman only 5 mins walk from the Roman Theatre and close to the Citadel also. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others for the price, very reasonable and the service of the staff there. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arabtower, Manager at Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab), responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at Arab Tower Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time and that your stay was pleasant. Your kind words are much appreciated, in particular the ones about our employees and our service; we will make sure to pass on your praise and comments to the related teams. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,

Mohannad Ali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.1 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#10 of 122 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 535 reviews
0.2 mi away
Art Hotel Downtown
Art Hotel Downtown
#18 of 122 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
3.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Toledo Amman Hotel
Toledo Amman Hotel
#27 of 122 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 596 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Jordan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab)

Address: Building no. 3 Hashimi Street, Amman 00962, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 122 Hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab) 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Amman, Arab Tower Hotel combines traditional décor with free Wi-Fi and offers views of the Roman Theatre. It is a 5-minute walk from the historic sites on the Citadel.All guest rooms feature air conditioning, satellite TV channels, a mini-fridge and sound-proof windows. Some rooms include a separate living room and a well-equipped kitchenette.Hotel Arab Tower’s restaurant serves a variety of local Jordani specialities and international dishes. Meals can be served on the panoramic terrace, overlooking King Hussein Mosque.The property is situated 3 km away from shops and cafés of popular Rainbow Street and offers rental bikes to explore the area. A 35-minute drive leads to Queen Alia International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and HostelBookers so you can book your Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arab Tower Hotel (Burj al Arab), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.