We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A disappointment with the food” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sadeen Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sadeen Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Sadeen Hotel & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wasfi Al-Tal Street, Amman 11953, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #105 of 118 Hotels in Amman
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A disappointment with the food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night, in late December 2013.
It was meant to be a four star hotel, but really, I think it should be more of a two or three star hotel.
The value is great for money, the service is quite poor, but the food was the real downside!
We arrived in Amman at about 1 or 2 in the afternoon,so we took a cab down to the town (the hotel is way out of town) to have lunch. I highly recommend having lunch at Hashim Falafel, it is the best! After the big lunch we had, it was back to the hotel as we were tired after seeing the Roman Amphitheatre.
We decided just to have dinner at the hotel, which was definitely the WRONG CHOICE!
We went to the restaurant on the 7th floor, the Mood Restaurant.
When we arrived, nobody was there so we went down to the Waves Restaurant.
A waiter was there, and he said he was working at both restaurants.
He took us back upstairs, and we ordered some food. It probably took more than forty five mins for the food to arrive!
The food wasn't very good, and we didn't eat much. Soon after, we ordered a chocolate mousse for dessert and even that tool ages.
And when it finally arrived, it was just a marshmallow thing.
I don't think I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    21
    11
    7
See reviews for
4
18
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire UK
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed in the Hotel Sadeen as a base for a group tour, booked by the tour company. The location is OK for getting out of town as it is on the northwest outskirts, but not good for getting into town. There isn't anything close by to walk to except a couple of fast food places, a Carrefour supermarket (no restaurant/cafe) a couple of independent 24/7 shops & a tiny walk-in coffee shop next door. The rooms are OK but I would recommend taking a pair of flipflops or slippers because the carpets ( we stayed in 2 different rooms either end of the tour) feel & look dirty. The staff were very helpful & friendly. The most disappointing thing about the Hotel Sadeen is the food. The breakfast is limited, no fruit even though it was requested by most of the group, 3 hot trays consisting of boiled eggs, chopped frankfurters with onions & either tomatoes or fried potatoes. The cold section was the usual tomatoes, cucumber, hoummus, olives etc. There is cornflakes of the cheap soggy in an instant variety & a rolling toaster that needs at least 10 passes to get any kind of colour. The evening buffet in the Waves restaurant is even more bland & disappointing, my husband will usually eat anything but even he couldn't find enough that was edible/appetising. So all in all I'm not sure if I could recommend this hotel, but if you are booked into this hotel it will be OK - just walk 15 minutes to Shawermaty for a delicious gyros or 5 -10mins for rotiserie chicken & fries.

Room Tip: Check the room before accepting it, they seem very happy to find you another room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

i booked this hotel via best travel in Jordan which was very disappointing as the service provided from the travel agent was poor and not professional. the lady was very rude and abrupt. I booked the jordan tours , i specially requested a good hotel to celebrate my husband's 65th birthday and on arrival we were given room that was not cleaned. the cleaner was actually changing pillowcase. the room had a nasty smell and the fridge appears not to have been cleaned for a very long time and gave the a very offensive smell again as the fridge door was opened. The bedlinen was not changed from previous occupier as they were soiled (better not give description of what we found on the bedsheet) plus hairs on the bed.we complained to the receptionist and was told that there was room available. we called for the manager and was offered another room with yet dirty bathroom which was not cleaned from previous guests.we booked as half board and when we sat at the table we were informed that no buffet service was availabe and was not given a choice of meal but gave us cold chips and fried hard chicken only on our plates.we have travelled a lot around the world but this is the first time that we had such a bad experience with our tour and hotel. we will not be travelling with best travel and will not recommend this travel company or sadeen hotel to our friends and family.

Room Tip: do not book at sadeen hotel
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour NSW
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were moved to this hotel for the night as there was a problem accessing our booked room.
As we were told it was a 4* hotel and we would only pay the rate for the one we had initially booked we thought this would be fine.
It looks impressive when you walk in. We were given a small suite on the 5th floor. No water, no milk. The room hadn't been cleaned properly especially the bathroom.
The bed looked like it hadn't been changed as it was wrinkled and there were tissues in it.
On check the wi fi availability - we were told the charge would be 5 TD per hour, outrageous, given that most hotels these days don't charge at all.
Worst disappointment was the food. The only restaurant available was bare - no ambience. It was like everything was too much trouble. Not welcoming at all. The entrees were ok. But the mains weren't labelled - and very poor choices.
Breakfast was even worse. Coffee had run out (it was only 8.30am) food was recycled from the evening before, no fresh fruit whatsoever. Hot dishes were eggs two ways, chips - can't even remember if there was anything else it was so forgettable.
We had been terribly spoiled at the Tulip in at Muscat and this was just so mediocre. Don't bother going there, got to be many other hotels, in better settings and people who care about their guests.

Room Tip: don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel is out of Amman centre where there are no restaurants and nowhere to stroll. The restaurant in the hotel was shut so it was either room service or a buffet style meal in the breakfast room, not what you expect from a 4 star hotel. Breakfast just about ok, but tinned fruit instead of fresh. Plenty of savoury but only loaf bread and pitta bread, no pastries.
My room for the first 2 nights was a little tired but otherwise roomy, clean and comfortable. The room for the last night was much brighter, again roomy and clean, but very noisy from the main street below. It sounded as though there was a river flowing over the ceiling, presume it was something to do with the aircon, so by 4 am I'd had enough and got up.
Staff were ok and helpful when taxis failed to arrive. I know some other people in the hotel had issues with various things like lack of towels.

Room Tip: One on the back away from the main road would presumably be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The hotel was average, rooms were clean and comfortable enough, carpet could have done with a good clean. As a couple, we were given 2 small single beds.There was a bit of a smell in the bathroom and on the 2nd day the water was turned off no warning given , had to find an alternative within the hotel not easy ,it took about 4 hours for water to come back,not good. The kettle in the room didnt work no tea or coffee. The staff were friendly but very young and inexperienced.I heard them arguing when I was in my room.The breakfast was very poor for a large hotel,not much choice everything was covered in zatar. My juice was taken away even though I hadnt finished, too busy cleaning, which was ok.The position of the hotel was not too good, far away from town , you couldnt walk anywhere on very busy road.The internet was not free and very expensive. A 3 star hotel, I wouldnt stay here again, not after my experience at the Amman International

Room Tip: ask for the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We were placed in Sadeen through another hotel, and returned to Sadeen when coming back to Amman. The staff is attentive, always smiling and welcoming - the breakfast is rich, well presented and tasty. The rooms are very clean - one feels very good there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sadeen Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sadeen Hotel & Suites

Address: Wasfi Al-Tal Street, Amman 11953, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sadeen Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sadeen Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sadeen Hotel And Suites
Sadeen Hotel Amman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sadeen Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.