We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Amman

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ibis Amman to your Saves list
Ibis Amman
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   61 Mohd Fayadh al Assaf Street | P.O. Box 4606, Amman 11953, Jordan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 116 Hotels in Amman
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The room was clean and tidy and to my surprise, we had complimentary bottled water, coffee and tea! The staff were very friendly and always willing to help. One time the water from the shower overflowed and flooded the bathroom due to clogging. We rang the staff and they fixed it immediately. Breakfast buffet was ok, not much choices, lots of pastries! Location was great. It's across a mall with a supermarket so going there at night to buy some stuff was very convenient. The only downside is, the rooms get too hot and since it's a centralised heating, we can't adjust the temperature or open the window. Overall, fantastic hotel, great staff and awesome location!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisAmman, General Manager at Ibis Amman, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest

Greeting from Ibis Al Madinah/Amman

I would like to take the chance to thank you for time to write your comment regarding your stay in ibis amman.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Again I would like to thank you thank you for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely

Eric Seso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    144
    69
    24
    11
See reviews for
23
96
56
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolbotn, Norway
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

This was not my first stay at Ibis Amman. I guess I have stayed there three times, for work related travel. The hotel is nicer than one of its Ibis sisters in Geneve that I stayed at recently. Better roms and nicer reception areas. The location is good. Staff have only been professional and as helpful as they can. Restaurant could with little means have been made a little more charming so that meeting here in the evening would have been an option.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisAmman, General Manager at Ibis Amman, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Greeting from Ibis Al Madinah/Amman

I would like to take the chance to thank you for time to write your comment regarding your stay in our hotel

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Again I would like to thank you thank you for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely

Eric Seso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Unfriendly, totally useless front desk staff. They lost my booking and as a result was unable to stay there - had to go to bus stop in downtown Amman and sit and wait for hours - from 4 am in morning - for Jett bus to Petra. Seedy location - Ibis normally good, but pull this one down! Staff could not even manage a wake up call for me on last night - when I was eventually able to stay there. Security staff intimidating and unfriendly. If you want to experience the wonders of Jordan, don't let this be your first stop! Go for classes to Grand View Hotel in Petra - effective management, how to make your guests feel welcome and generally just plain manners.Oh and if you are a non smoker you are pretty stuffed as everybody lights up everywhere!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisAmman, General Manager at Ibis Amman, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest


Greeting from ibis Amman Al Madinah


First of all allow me to express my sincere apologies that your experience did not meet your expectations.

I have taking good note of your comments, and I have already spoken with our front office manager and take the needed action with our front office team in order to correct the issues you mentioned in your review.

I thank you again for sharing your experience with us as your comments are very valuable to us in order to improve and correct our services.

It would be for me a pleasure to meet personally with you on your next stay at our hotel and discussed further your impression on our hotel or if you prefer you can contact me directly on my email h6313-gm@accor.com .

Once again I do apologies for any inconvenience caused and hope to be able to welcome you again in our hotel.

Yours sincerely

Eric Seso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I syated for 3 nights.
they have wireless connection for free and easy to access.
rooms are clean.
hotel is new, max 5 years old.
they have water, coffee, tea and water heater in the room. they are free also.
in the front desk full of ignorant people.very poor english, since it is business hotel they must speak english.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisAmman, Front Office Manager at Ibis Amman, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Greeting from Ibis Al Madinah/Amman

Its our Pleasure to recieve your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel and i would like to thank you for taking time to write your comment regarding your stay.

I will share your comments with our team. and action will be taken with front office team to correct the issues you mentioned in your review which are not acceptable at all.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Again I would like to thank you thank you for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards

Front Office Manager
Abdelelah Shurbaji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Not bad at all. The location is nice. Rooms were good and service was okay. We stayed 2 nights in total and had good experience. Breakfast was good too. If you are visiting Amman and want a good hotel for better price would say go ahead and stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisAmman, Manager at Ibis Amman, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Greeting from Ibis Al Madinah/Amman

I would like to take the chance to thank you for time to write your comment regarding your stay in our hotel

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Again I would like to thank you thank you for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely

Khaled Adawi
House Keeping Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Amman

Address: 61 Mohd Fayadh al Assaf Street | P.O. Box 4606, Amman 11953, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 116 Hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Amman 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr. Eric Seso, the General Manager of ibis Amman hotel, would like to welcome you for Business or Leisure trips. Ibis Amman is located in the heart of Amman City Center. The Hotel is well noted for comfort, modernity and excellent value for money. Located only 30 minutes away from Queen Alia International Airport and in the heart of a business and leisure district. Suitably close to shopping centers, restaurants & corporate offices, ibis Amman is your ideal destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Amman Hotel Amman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Amman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.