We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well at is good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Amman

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Amman to your Saves list
Ibis Amman
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   61 Mohd Fayadh al Assaf Street | P.O. Box 4606, Amman 11953, Jordan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ibis Advance Saver
Ranked #29 of 116 Hotels in Amman
A TripAdvisor Member
“well at is good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

well i have 2 things....

a.) in the bathroom the maintenance is poor the shower door is loose and fall off...!!
b.) breastfed, well for 10 dinar your have no value for the money ...!!!

thank you

h.j.wagener

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisAmman, Front Office Manager at Ibis Amman, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Guest

Greeting from Ibis Al Madinah/Amman

I thank you for your time taken in posting your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We have noted your feedback and taken the opportunity to discuss these comments with the Management team. We will ensure that your comments are followed up in our endeavor to always meet guest expectations.

Once again thank you to taking time to write your comment and It will be my great pleasure to welcome you again in ibis Amman.
Yours sincerely

Abdelelah Shurbaji
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    151
    73
    24
    12
See reviews for
23
98
59
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

stayed at hotel for 5 nights in Dec. 2012, It was perfect for me in terms of night cost, service & Location.
i got the standard room, It was small but it was clean, housekeeping do the room daily even when we didn't ask to do it. Staff are friendly, Breakfast was OK.

It's my first time to stay at Ibis chain, and it wont be the last.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisAmman, Manager at Ibis Amman, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Beshoy B

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Amman Al Madinah and It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely

Eric Seso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
area around central
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

usually I stay there when i go to Amman for one or two nights, it has a good location near to most of the active areas in Amman, the rooms the offer its makes feel that what you only need, its really good three star hotel. i wish if the can give the hotel owners special rate.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisAmman, General Manager at Ibis Amman, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear P0p1982

Greeting from Ibis Al Madinah/Amman and much appreciate to take time to write your comment regarding your stay and it was our pleasure to receive a positive feedback


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely

Eric Seso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I think the idea of making chain of Budget Hotels is a great idea, but I think the service can be better.
There is no pen in the room.
I asked for infant Bed, and the reception refused to givve me.
I asked for late check out, also it was refused.

Again, I liked the idea of the hotel, but I wish to improve it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisAmman, General Manager at Ibis Amman, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear abd_mowahed

Greeting from Ibis Al Madinah and thank you to take time to write your comment regarding your stay.

we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I do apologies for any inconvenience caused and Please rest assured that I will be taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
Once again thank you to taking time to write your comment and It will be my great pleasure to welcome you again in ibis amman.

Yours sincerely

Eric Seso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

that was already our second trip this year to amman and we have been booked by our compnay into this ibis hotel. located little bit outside the center, just next to a small shoppingmall, the location was ok. staff at reception was friendly and we got a normal room with the typical ibis standard. breakfast was served in morning atthe restaurant ad was average standard. there was two computer for internet acces, but no of them worked correctly during our stay there.complaints at reception has ben fully ignored.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisAmman, General Manager at Ibis Amman, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear George1969265

Dear ….

Thank You to take time to write about your experience in ibis al Madinah, It is always a pleasure to receive feedback as they help us improving our service.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the internet access and prevent future occurrence.

Once again it was our pleasure to serve you during your stay and hope to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Yours sincerely

Eric Seso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Nothing remarkable to mention... there's a mall across the street and taxis are everywhere. Make sure u ask taxis to use the meter and refuse negotiating.

Rooms were fine and good value for money. But there is no gym and no pool.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisAmman, General Manager at Ibis Amman, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear ekflyer

We very much appreciate your comment regarding your stay at the ibis amman and we thank you for this positive feedback.

i will share your comment with our team,i am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragment to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service.

Thank you again for sharing your experience,and we hope your next visit be aspleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely

Eric Seso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Anglia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Ibis is Ibis is Ibis. This is the standard international formula (but expect only 3-star standard) business hotel. Zero charm, but zero surprises either and who likes those? Functional, clean, good-size rooms, free Internet, boring international breakfast. Don’t expect to eat there. No more to be said. What we hadn’t expected was that it had so much conveniently nearby. First, it’s handily north of the city centre if you are using it as a base for northern or western Jordan, Jerash etc. Second, it is across the street from a reasonable-size Western (= US style) mall which has a large supermarket for essentials like water and fruit. Third, it is walkably (under five minutes) close to a number of good eating options (or even the grim fast-food ‘court’ in the mall if KFC/MacD’s your thing).

Tawaheen (aka Don Quixote) is a popular choice for a genuine (and enormous) restaurant clearly very popular with the locals, families, young people, and informal business. See its TA entry, with its high rating for Jordanian specialities, basic mezes and silly-low prices. About 200m from the hotel, tho you have to dice with death to cross the dual carriageway. The newer ‘cosmopolitan’ Harmony complex has three restaurants, but we only tried the Arab one, Ward, also excellent, also huge: slightly up-market from Tawaheen, and maybe more for local special occasions, outings, date-nights etc. Third was Reem, almost next door, which we didn’t try but again it looked nice.

Otherwise a nice safe classy neighbourhood to walk around a bit people-watching. This is slightly trendy Amman, lots of big 4X4s and German cars. There’s a cavernous standard tourist bazaar selling everything back on the main street nearby, next to the big Turkish Baths complex and a quite extraordinary cake and dessert emporium well worth a window-shop on a post-dinner stroll.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisAmman, General Manager at Ibis Amman, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Michael424

Thank You very much for taking the time to write your comment regarding your stay in our hotel.

I have taking a good note of your comment regarding our brekfast,and rest assured that i will definitely be following up on this issue and corrective action will be taken to improve on the quality of our breakfast.

I thank you again for for yor sharing exprience and we hope to welcoming you shortly in our hotel.

Yours sincerely

Eric Seso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Amman

Address: 61 Mohd Fayadh al Assaf Street | P.O. Box 4606, Amman 11953, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 116 Hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Amman 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr. Eric Seso, the General Manager of ibis Amman hotel, would like to welcome you for Business or Leisure trips. Ibis Amman is located in the heart of Amman City Center. The Hotel is well noted for comfort, modernity and excellent value for money. Located only 30 minutes away from Queen Alia International Airport and in the heart of a business and leisure district. Suitably close to shopping centers, restaurants & corporate offices, ibis Amman is your ideal destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Amman Hotel Amman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Amman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.