We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Amman

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Amman to your Saves list
Ibis Amman
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   61 Mohd Fayadh al Assaf Street | P.O. Box 4606, Amman 11953, Jordan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ibis Advance Saver
Ranked #30 of 119 Hotels in Amman
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good location, clean rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Nothing remarkable to mention... there's a mall across the street and taxis are everywhere. Make sure u ask taxis to use the meter and refuse negotiating.

Rooms were fine and good value for money. But there is no gym and no pool.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisAmman, General Manager at Ibis Amman, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear ekflyer

We very much appreciate your comment regarding your stay at the ibis amman and we thank you for this positive feedback.

i will share your comment with our team,i am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragment to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service.

Thank you again for sharing your experience,and we hope your next visit be aspleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely

Eric Seso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    162
    80
    27
    15
See reviews for
25
103
63
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Anglia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
107 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Ibis is Ibis is Ibis. This is the standard international formula (but expect only 3-star standard) business hotel. Zero charm, but zero surprises either and who likes those? Functional, clean, good-size rooms, free Internet, boring international breakfast. Don’t expect to eat there. No more to be said. What we hadn’t expected was that it had so much conveniently nearby. First, it’s handily north of the city centre if you are using it as a base for northern or western Jordan, Jerash etc. Second, it is across the street from a reasonable-size Western (= US style) mall which has a large supermarket for essentials like water and fruit. Third, it is walkably (under five minutes) close to a number of good eating options (or even the grim fast-food ‘court’ in the mall if KFC/MacD’s your thing).

Tawaheen (aka Don Quixote) is a popular choice for a genuine (and enormous) restaurant clearly very popular with the locals, families, young people, and informal business. See its TA entry, with its high rating for Jordanian specialities, basic mezes and silly-low prices. About 200m from the hotel, tho you have to dice with death to cross the dual carriageway. The newer ‘cosmopolitan’ Harmony complex has three restaurants, but we only tried the Arab one, Ward, also excellent, also huge: slightly up-market from Tawaheen, and maybe more for local special occasions, outings, date-nights etc. Third was Reem, almost next door, which we didn’t try but again it looked nice.

Otherwise a nice safe classy neighbourhood to walk around a bit people-watching. This is slightly trendy Amman, lots of big 4X4s and German cars. There’s a cavernous standard tourist bazaar selling everything back on the main street nearby, next to the big Turkish Baths complex and a quite extraordinary cake and dessert emporium well worth a window-shop on a post-dinner stroll.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisAmman, General Manager at Ibis Amman, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Michael424

Thank You very much for taking the time to write your comment regarding your stay in our hotel.

I have taking a good note of your comment regarding our brekfast,and rest assured that i will definitely be following up on this issue and corrective action will be taken to improve on the quality of our breakfast.

I thank you again for for yor sharing exprience and we hope to welcoming you shortly in our hotel.

Yours sincerely

Eric Seso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The hotel itself was fairly small but was ok to stay for 1 night any longer I wouldn't advise it especially as the location wasn’t so great.

Being a smoker I always look for a hotel with a balcony or at least a window that I can open as I hate smoking inside. Given this was my only cheap option at a rate of 90JD per night which includes breakfast I definitely think you can find something better.

The reception desk was very unprofessional and did not have any knowledge of Amman or even gave us any advice of what to do. He would speak to his colleagues and answer the phone (twice) and speak to the other guest who spoke to him in Arabic and made us wait for 15/20 minutes even thou we were there first.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisAmman, General Manager at Ibis Amman, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear LaarniG

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at ibis amman.i am very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectation;please allow me to express my sincere apologies.

I have taking good note of your commentm and i have already taken the neccesary action with our front office team in order to correct the issues you mentioned in your review which are not acceptable at all.

Once again i do apologies for any inconvenience caused and hope to be able to welcome you again in our hotel.

Yours sincerely

Eric Seso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

- as usual, slightly small rooms (but comfortable)
- clean
- no noise from outside, but u can hear some from adjacent rooms (my room had an interconnecting door)
- free wifi
- friendly staff
- no support for arranging sightseeing

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisAmman, Front Office Manager at Ibis Amman, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Kellosam

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amman Al Madinah. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Abdelelah Shurbaji

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My friends and I stayed here two separate nights while traveling in Jordan, and both times we checked in and out we had bad experiences with the front desk staff. We were never greeted warmly by the employees (ignored really), and I am almost positive one of the staff members was on something -- he was so out of it and took way too long to check us in and check us out. The other issue we had was that we had reserved non-smoking rooms, but they could not accommodate this upon arrival one night, which was very frustrating. They instead put us in smoking rooms that "smelled the least" that they had available. I feel we should have been compensated in some way for that issue.

Other than the poor service at the front desk, the hotel was fine. The rooms were a little small, but they were functional and clean. The breakfast buffet (which was an additional cost) was pretty good, and the restaurant staff was much more friendly to my fellow travelers and me. We stayed at Ibis because the price was reasonable, and we got what we paid for.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisAmman, General Manager at Ibis Amman, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear doratheexplorer111

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Amman Al Madinah. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,


Eric Seso
General Manager

Hotel Ibis Amman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

For the price, this is a decent hotel. Its very clean, the rooms are small but quiet and comfortable. They have decent food available for dinner, focused on the needs of business travelers. The location is so-so, not great, not bad, a few cafes and an old mall are across the street. They play loud 'elevator' music in the lobby and in the nice courtyard. this is very annoying, and if you try to work, do a call or skype, it is very distracting and everyone on the other end will hear the music. This is a chronic problem in this region, but in this hotel is was particularly bad. Its bad music too! I wish they would make it nice music, or just kill it. Its not necessary. The bar staff don't seem to know how to make a drink, and are a bit rude, but the front desk staff are very nice. The doormen are good too, always helping with taxis and directions.

Room Tip: they are all the same, just be sure the wireless in the rooms work, it is uneven in some parts of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

it's my second time I stay in this hotel, and both of my stays I asked for non-smoking rooms. first time the room was full of cigarette smell, and in the second time I found cigarettes on the locker!! the there was a coffee mug front of our door stayed from 8:00pm till we check out next morning at 7:30am. and there is a lot of ffood plates stayed for the same period of time in the corridor.

but in general the hotel is nice, good location, good rooms as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisAmman, General Manager at Ibis Amman, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Mr.Raslan


Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Amman Al Madinah. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincere apologies.

I have taking good note of your comments, and I have already spoken to our housekeeping team in order to correct the issues you mentioned in your review.

I thank you again for sharing your experience with us as your comments are very valuable to us in order to improve and correct our services.

It would be for me a pleasure to meet personally with you on your next stay at our hotel and discussed further your impression on our hotel or if you prefer you can contact me directly on my email H6313-gm@accor.com .

Once again I do apologies for any inconvenience caused and hope to be able to welcome you again in our hotel.

Yours sincerely

Eric Seso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ibis Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Amman

Address: 61 Mohd Fayadh al Assaf Street | P.O. Box 4606, Amman 11953, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 119 Hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Amman 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr. Eric Seso, the General Manager of ibis Amman hotel, would like to welcome you for Business or Leisure trips. Ibis Amman is located in the heart of Amman City Center. The Hotel is well noted for comfort, modernity and excellent value for money. Located only 30 minutes away from Queen Alia International Airport and in the heart of a business and leisure district. Suitably close to shopping centers, restaurants & corporate offices, ibis Amman is your ideal destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Amman Hotel Amman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Amman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.