We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful appartment, not worth the name B&B!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sherina B&B

Sherina B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amman
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sherina B&B
P.O. Box 78, Alia Housing, Amman 11731, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 85 Amman B&B and Inns
Adinkerke, Belgium
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful appartment, not worth the name B&B!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed at Sherina in March 2013. The appartment is beautiful, clean and spacious. It has a big kitchen, sitting area with television, small bathroom and 2 bedrooms. One bedroom is separated by a curtain from the sitting area. Also a big patio is for guests use.
The appartment is in a remote area. We knew that when we hired.
The downside: we missed a warm welcome. Also breakfast is not really a breakfast as you would expect in a B&B.
Next time I would be in Amman I think there is many better options for the same price that comes with a smile!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Our family stayed at Sherina in November, for 2 nights. It is located on the outskirts of SW Amman, so an excellent base for day trips to Dead Sea, Jarash (amazing), Ajlun Castle etc (without having to worry about ever driving in Amman itself). A far better alternative than staying at the overpriced hotels at the Dead Sea.

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment, which was excellent. Lots of space, kitchen, TV room etc, and very private. The breakfast provided was delicious, and plenty of food shops close by.

Chris

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
breda Holland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Very good b&b in a quiet area of Amman. Big rooms, great breakfast and very helpfull people

Room Tip: The rooms are very clean and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

This is a great place to stay in Amman, Jordan and I'd certainly stay again and again. The owners go out of their way to help you. We had a private flat up the stairs and on the left that was very well appointed with granite counters, lovely furnishings 2 bdrms, & 2 full baths, Tv, and everything you need. Ria arranged for her husband to pick us up at the airport for a nominal fee. She also arranged a rental car for us which was delivered to the B & B; the written directions to our sightseeing destination were very helpful (there's also a lot of printed info in the flat). I previously lived in Amman and was very surprised to see how much it had grown in the 3 yrs I was gone...new roads, new construction everywhere, and newer higher prices. It was so nice to be in the quieter area of Marj al Hamam where it was easy to get to the roadways and get around.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, Netherlands
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

We stayed two nights at the start of our holidays and the last night at Sherina and it was wonderful. Ria Khader and her husband are very helpful, hospitable and friendly. The location is a bit out of the way of the center but we were fine taking an taxi. On the day we left Ria printed out some driving directions for our next stop the desert castles and one from the dead sea, so we were able to drive back to the B&B for our last night. Transfers from and to the airport were very convenient.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

We stayed four nights at the Sherina B&B. It is a shared appartment (three bedroom, two bathroom, kitchen and lliving room) with a balcony. We shared it with a really nice family from the US. The owner (Ria) was very friendly from the booking until we met us personal and she was very helpful.

What is not so good?
There is a maid which is responsible for the cleanliness but she is very lazy and came just to read the newspaper. So during our stay, the cleanliness became more and more bad. Even she was four or five times in the appartment, we could not see any improvement.

Also, you will be never alone because you cannot lock the appartment at all.

But at all, it is a good value for money and we would recommend to stay there. Your own car is recommended because you are quite away from downtown and it could be become nerving to get there and back by taxi.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capelle a d IJssel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2009

We stayed three nights at Sherina and it was marvellous.
Ria Khader and her husband were very helpful, hospitable and friendly.
If I go to Jordan again I'll make sure that I can stay at Sherina B & B, Marj al Hamam, Amman, Jordan.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sherina B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherina B&B

Address: P.O. Box 78, Alia Housing, Amman 11731, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 85 B&Bs / Inns in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sherina B&B is owned by an Arabic-Dutch family. If you are looking for an unforgettable stay in Jordan, with us you are at the right address. The Villa is ideally located in a quiet area in the southwest of Amman, nearby the main roads to the south (Petra, Wadi Rum, Aqaba) and the north (Jerash, Ajlun) of the country, while the airport and the Dead Sea are only half an hour driving.Because of this ideal location, Sherina B&B is the right place starting your trip to discover our beautiful country. Our apartment is suitable for people who want to do this on their own, but can also perfectly be combined with an organized trip as to have some time extra to spend, and see the most beautiful spots of Jordan.The Villa consists of three floors and a penthouse. The first floor is designed for guests and consists of a 2 room apartment and a 3 room apartment. In the basement we furthermore decorated a cozy studio for two persons, which we rent on base of bed.We would be happy to help you make your stay in Jordan an unforgettable one. The climate in Jordan is perfect and the country has lots of possibilities for those who are interested in nature and culture. The very friendly Jordanians will make your stay even more enjoyable. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sherina B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sherina B&B to your Saves list