We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Thai Fusion in the world” 5 of 5 stars
Review of zepra

zepra
96 Yigal alon, Tel Aviv, Israel
03-6240044
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 1,057 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Price range: $25 - $70
Cuisines: Asian fusion
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dublin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The best Thai Fusion in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

One of my favourite restaurants when visiting Tel Aviv. Splashed out with the chefs choice this time. A little more expensive but worth every shekel. Staff are passionate about what they serve. Once again impressed and left with a smile.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    71
    16
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“When I want to spoil myself....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This is the place I go when I feel that I want to treat myself. The food is treated like ART here. Creative, surprising, fresh, fun. We never go for the large dishes, instead we pick several small-mid size dishes so we can enjoy the different flavors.
Down side??? It's expensive. But isn't all great art???

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“delicious food, expensive but worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

similar menu to nobu, absolutely DELICIOUS food if you like asian fusion cuisine. really modern sleek interior and excellent quality sashimi. good for friends or a romantic date. we loved this place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The place is expensive so once you decided to come - be ready for it. We had a family dinner that was based mostly on appetizers and that was great! I can specially recommend a Big Eye tuna pizza.
Bo luc lac (beef fillet) was also very good. That is exactly what you would expect from the chef restaurant - the food that does not taste as in any other place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Consistently Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I've been eating at Zepra at least once a week for the past 6 years - you do the math... :-)
If you like Asian fusion food - this is the place to eat.
They are consistently great - clean, excellent food, beautiful design and great service.
I highly recommend the Lunch deal before venturing for a pricy evening meal there.
If your first visit is in the evening I suggest you check the prices of the dishes or you'll be in for a shock when you get the bill.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed zepra also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to zepra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage zepra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.