We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of zepra

zepra
96 Yigal alon, Tel Aviv, Israel
03-6240044
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 1,056 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Price range: $25 - $70
Cuisines: Asian fusion
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

great food selected by the staff.amazing service.pricy but worth it.especially loved the pineapple sashimi.special....i would preffer if it was 15% less in price but the food & service is so exeptional

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    71
    16
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wow,posh but highest food standard !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Its not cheap at all, but if you really want to spoil yourself go to the zepra,
Don't miss popcorn shrimps.
Great bar scene.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't let them recommend you!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Even tough the ambiance is OK and the food has some interesting things, what it is bizarre is the great effort put by the waiters to push you into some specific picks.
It all started with the wine, where she asked me if I knew my pick. I told her I did, but she insisted that there was another one nicer. The problem was that her choice was more than double the price of my choice. It all continue with an insistence to change all our picks. Even she insisted to change a meat choice for a fish one. We accepted the suggestions with one salad (supposedly to be very special) and with the fish. During the entire evening that salad went all over the restaurant to every table (cause I assume they pushed everybody). I can only say that it was the most vulgar dish among the entire dinner. The fish was not that special.
this fight over our pick versus the interest of the restaurant (without us asking for advice) is something that I found very irritating. How do they dare to change my picks, without me asking and then finding that their interest (in price or stock rotation) prevailed over my desires?

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Everyone loves zepra”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Located in a remote busy-by-day location, this place seems to have its regulars and is always full. Serving far eastern food, the dishes are interesting, there is a certain atmosphere to the place, and the shrimp-chips are a must. Go for many small dishes rather then main courses, and try to sit in the inner part of the restaurant, it feels better. Shrimp- chipssssss

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Stunning food with a great buzz”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Went to Zepra as a family and truly indulged. The food was superb. The pumpkin ravioli or some Eastern name was just so good. Each appetiser was devoured by our hungry eager family. The main courses and deserts matched. It is very expensive but what the heck if you are on holiday.
I think it is great and gave me just what I expected; a great night out!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed zepra also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to zepra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage zepra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.