We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Asian restaurant ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of zepra

zepra
96 Yigal alon, Tel Aviv, Israel
03-6240044
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 1,005 restaurants in Tel Aviv
Price range: $25 - $70
Cuisines: Asian fusion
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Asian restaurant ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Among all the great restaurants in Tel Aviv I must say that I was totally impressed by Zepra, a restaurant that fusions the best from far east ( Japan, Thailand, Korea...) in the middle east.
The mixture of flavours and the presentation of every single dish is incredible, Is considered as well as one of the 100 best designed restaurants in the world and the service was immaculate ( we had the chance to enjoy the gracious service from Even from South Africa who with any kind of doubt, upgraded the unforgettable experience)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    117
    64
    13
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“One of the best in Tel Aviv”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Israeli cuisine has become more exquisite every year and this restaurant is a major addition to the foody scene. A true gem, it is located just off the Ayalon on the east side. This is an Asian fusian style place and it has been elegantly decorated. We sat at the bar, which is classy and roomy. The drinks are nice, but tell them to lay off the ice as they try to pack in little ice cubes above the brim. We had the tuna pizza and it is excellent, despite the moniker "pizza". The popcorn shrimp are to die for. This must be emphasized, I would go back just to order them again and again. The sauce is a taste explosion and you don't feel like you are eating fried food. The rest of the menu is good, pricey, but very tasty and well presented. This place really cares about detail. Highly recommended. Reservations are recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food but the pricing is outrageous”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

One of the best restaurants in Tel Aviv. Good Asian kitchen. Unfortunately the pricing is really outrageous. Be aware when the waitress offers you a dish which is not on the menu! You will be surprised from the price

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Gets your taste buds going”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Zefra is a nice and trendy restaurant. It lies among high rise office buildings. The food is innovative, a mixture of strong Asian inspired food, made for the western palate. It's not as fine as Japanese and yet not as robust as Chinese. Portions are pretty and great for sharing, so you get to taste everyone's food. I would say very pricey and the waiters tend to encourage you to order more and more. We were a party of three and paid 300 shekels a head incl tip

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good tasty though a little bit expensive.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

we were three people. we ordered the dishes of the place: budha salad (previous time it was much better). Noddles and chicken.
We could not order the fish due to expensive prices.
Since this was my birthday, we received on the house a beautiful dish of ice cream with pine apple.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed zepra also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District

Been to zepra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage zepra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.