We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh fish and great salads” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barbunia

Barbunia
Ben Yehuda Street 192, Tel Aviv, Israel
Improve this listing
Ranked #156 of 1,052 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Price range: $15 - $22
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fresh fish and great salads”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

If you want fish, Barbunia ia the place you want to go, they are serving fresh home made salads "on the house" sucj as egplant with tehinim or carrot salad and you ca choose your fish fried or grilled. its a very simple resraurant gut everything is fresh and Yummy.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    80
    21
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

therer are 2 Barabunia. we where both. atmosphire was great food was good service was bad. still, agood place to come.( Barabunia Bar)
the retaurant was ok

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantage
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Seriously good fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

A simple cafe restaurant on Ben Yahouda Street, one block back from the sea. We went there on our first night, and really enjoyed their simple fresh fish and lovely selection of salads. We thought it was quite expensive, until we saw the prices of other places later in the week, and now realise it was really quite cheap ! The prawn and calamari platter was excellent.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

You can never go wrong with Barbunia. My fiance and I went there for a quick meal last night and ticked all the required boxes! Fast and attentive service, fresh produce, unlimited yummy salads and no-fuss amazingly prepared fish and seafood. Oh, and cheap! 100% recommendation

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very fresh mezeh, fish & seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

First place we ate after checking in at the Sheraton. Concierge suggestion at walking distance. We loved it! The restaurant is separated in two section. On the left non smoking I think as nobody smoked when we were eating and bright. On the right smoking, music, darker where all the atmosphere was. The waitress was very helpful with my allergies and greeted us warmly. You have a display of fresh fish to choose from. My Husband chose the Grouper which was very good and I chose the fried squid & shrimps also delicious, light and not too greasy. The mezeh were sooooooo gooooooood served with warm flat bread mmmmmmmh delicious!!!!! Highly recommend it. :D

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barbunia also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Barbunia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barbunia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.