We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Benedict

Benedict
171 Ben Yehuda, Tel Aviv 63472, Israel
+972 3-686-8657
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 1,055 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Diner, Brasserie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Late Night
Tolyatti, Russia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Breakfast around the clock — what can be better? Delicious food (especially Benedictine eggs with spinach), nice tea whith mint leaves. Friendly atmosphere. This place is very popular, so you may have to wait a free table outside. The portions are large. Average bill is about $15 per person.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    255
    72
    25
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“It's great to have breakfast all day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

It is sim[ly great to have breakfast as a meal all day. So many options and tey are all so tasty and very reasonably priced.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gedera, Israel
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great for all-day breakfasts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

A wide assortment of (non-kosher) excellent breakfasts served all day long. A great place to go for a light meal. Minimalist in terms of decor, very reasonable in terms of comfort.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pricey breakfast in Tel Aviv”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My husband and I went here because we saw how highly it was rated here on trip advisor. The food and service was just fine. We didn't have to wait in a huge line, though there were many bigger parties waiting. Nothing was blatantly wrong with our experience there, but it wasn't as impressive as I expected. The normal Israeli breakfast special was...normal. If anything there was less food than one typically gets when ordering the breakfast spread, and it was more expensive than usual. We enjoyed our meal, but it just was not as wonderful as I was lead to believe.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Pleasant, tasty, great waitstaff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The surprising thing was the knowledgeable and helpful waitstaff. That is not to say that the food wasn't attractive and tasty - it was indeed. But the service! The waiter immediatley replaced my lukewarm coffee with piping hot, as I requested. And with a smile. He carefully explained the content of the dish I wanted (I was finicky) and added "If you don't like it, I'll gladly exchange it". I liked it a lot. So did my dining companion, about her choices.
I've been to Benedict before, and after this, I want to go again.
My rating on outdoor seating is terrible, because they allow smoking there, against the law.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benedict also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Benedict? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benedict, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.