We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you miss Bacon, It's here!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Benedict

Benedict
171 Ben Yehuda, Tel Aviv 63472, Israel
+972 3-686-8657
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 1,055 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Diner, Brasserie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Late Night
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“If you miss Bacon, It's here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

If you miss Bacon, It's here! We aren't too big on the bacon part. But most of our US friends are. We go to Benedicts OFTEN! We bought the savor card and get 10% off our bill every time we go. The Pancakes are SUPER filling! I shared it with 2 other ladies. Topped it off with a coffee. YUMM

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    255
    72
    25
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“A Great Friday Afternoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We had a wonderful afternoon eating eggs Benedict on the balcony. It was all low key and the food was magnificent. I've heard you can't get a table there in the morning, but there was no problem having breakfast in the late Friday afternoon when Tel Aviv is usually asleep in preparation for the evening celebrations. We didn't try the other items on the menu, but the eggs were perfect

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar HaMaccabi, Israel
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“I like eggs Benedict”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The place specializes in various egg dishes and especially the eponymous Eggs Benedict. This is not all that available in Israel.
I was not disappointed.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Sunny side up”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Yummy! Benedict makes great eggs. And they make awsome pancakes. everything else is less than amazing but hey, you don't go to Mcdonalds to get the best salad right?
So go here in the morning or the really early morning after party (2:00) for creamy goodness.
The rolls that come for free are also pretty great. btw.
enjoy!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Ready? Set...breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Tel Aviv is quite known for its breakfasts. You can find 'Israeli' type breakfasts on every coffee house/restaurant for a pretty good price. Forget the continental breakfasts, Israeli ones are usually quite filling, comprising mainly from eggs of your choice(Sometimes you can add stuff to it), a salad, cold+warm beverages(Fresh OJ wins), bread, and a lot of mini mezze' style side dishes, such as several types of cheese, tuna, avocado...etc'. Benedict stands above all others - offering the basic Israeli breakfast as well a typical English, American, Mexican, ones. Bacon, Eggs benedict, Egg balls, spinach, salmon...Mexican beans, sausages, steaks, hash browns, grits, salads, you name it. The assortment of pancakes and French toast or granola is so delicious, you will want more. Beware though...almost every breakfast comes with a basket full of tasty mini rolls(fresh out of the oven)of various types, French butter, Jam, and Nutella. The restaurant is open 24/7 and is very popular - and during the day, as well as weekends, it's packed. There are no reservations. Evenings or early mornings are the best time to drop by.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benedict also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Benedict? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benedict, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.