We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rustico

Rustico
15 Rothschild Blvd, Tel Aviv 66881, Israel
057-9443070
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 1,005 restaurants in Tel Aviv
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This was the last dinner we had in Israel and it did not disappoint. It came highly recommended by the staff at my hotel.

Rustico had an Italian dish for everyone in our group of four including the vegetarian. I ordered the Chestnuts & Mascarpone Gnocchi and it was delicious. The pizza was great and the wine selection was fair.

This was a fun place to eat. And, it appears to be a favorite of the locals as well. I felt like there was a good combination of neighbors and tourists. It was nice to see families taking walks with their kids and dogs - great atmosphere!

Food is great! Service was courteous and efficient. If I'm lucky enough to visit Tel Aviv again next year, then I will be returning to Rustico.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    109
    67
    15
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rishon Lezion
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurant in TLV”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I just love this place, especially the branch in Rothschild st. (I love sitting outside and see the st view).
Each dish is amazing in taste and the serving size is not small at all.
If you go there during lunch hr, you will get the best deal :)

Regarding the prices, lately they raised the prices a little bit but still it's not that expensive ...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great find in Tel Aviv”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We were a group of 14 for dinner. Our waitress, Tamar, was charming and bent over backwards to make our dining experience very pleasurable. Lasagna was delicious and the thin crusted pizza was yummy. The fish in foil packets was a big hit! Prices were good. My advice-go and enjoy!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston-super-Mare
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food - dessert little slow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Pizza was thin - how I like it! We ordered drinks to start and were not asked again, would have liked another! The desserts took an age to come out but the pizza with nutella was worth the wait.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't forget the lasagna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have been there with another couple.
It's started with friendly waiter, and anything we've ordered was just delicious. especially the lasagna

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustico also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District

Been to Rustico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rustico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.