We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rustico

Rustico
15 Rothschild Blvd, Tel Aviv 66881, Israel
057-9443070
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 1,300 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This was the last dinner we had in Israel and it did not disappoint. It came highly recommended by the staff at my hotel.

Rustico had an Italian dish for everyone in our group of four including the vegetarian. I ordered the Chestnuts & Mascarpone Gnocchi and it was delicious. The pizza was great and the wine selection was fair.

This was a fun place to eat. And, it appears to be a favorite of the locals as well. I felt like there was a good combination of neighbors and tourists. It was nice to see families taking walks with their kids and dogs - great atmosphere!

Food is great! Service was courteous and efficient. If I'm lucky enough to visit Tel Aviv again next year, then I will be returning to Rustico.

Helpful?
Thank Cortesokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Rishon Lezion
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurant in TLV”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I just love this place, especially the branch in Rothschild st. (I love sitting outside and see the st view).
Each dish is amazing in taste and the serving size is not small at all.
If you go there during lunch hr, you will get the best deal :)

Regarding the prices, lately they raised the prices a little bit but still it's not that expensive ...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhona13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great find in Tel Aviv”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We were a group of 14 for dinner. Our waitress, Tamar, was charming and bent over backwards to make our dining experience very pleasurable. Lasagna was delicious and the thin crusted pizza was yummy. The fish in foil packets was a big hit! Prices were good. My advice-go and enjoy!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Quebecanglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston-super-Mare
Level Contributor
44 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food - dessert little slow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Pizza was thin - how I like it! We ordered drinks to start and were not asked again, would have liked another! The desserts took an age to come out but the pizza with nutella was worth the wait.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank laracroftminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't forget the lasagna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have been there with another couple.
It's started with friendly waiter, and anything we've ordered was just delicious. especially the lasagna

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dror S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustico also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Rustico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing