We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fresh Italian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of pronto

pronto
Hetzel 4, Tel Aviv, Israel
03-5660915
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #233 of 1,024 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Good fresh Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I'm a regular client at lunch time. I love this very Italian restaurant, which servs good fresh and tasteful food such as pasta,fresh fish, meet. 'Basic' in the good sence of the term, i.e. without unnecessary sauce etc. It is a favourite place for many local business people and residents in the nearby newly built towers.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    40
    22
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Italian Gem Hidden Behind Shalom Tower”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

For gourmet Italian food, one could not do much better than this small restaurant, hidden in a side street near the Shalom Tower. Beautifully decorated inside, Pronto serves up some excellent pastas. At a recent meal, I had the gnocchi, which were unusual in that each gnocchi was tiny, in a very flavorful sauce, while my partner had the recommended fettuccine in truffle paste, which was outstanding. While the food was excellent, we did find it a bit pricey, and therefore opted to have dessert at a gelato place on Rothschild Blvd., a short walk away. The atmosphere at Pronto was romantic and it was definitely a restaurant where the "beautiful people" went. This is a good place for a special occasion dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great food, realy nice time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

we went to Pronto with friends, on a Thursday evening. The atmosphere was very nice, and the service very proffesional and friendly. One can see that they are true italians...
the food was absolutly delicious. my husband was disappointed with the tiramisu, but we all agreed that the choclate sorbet was amazing.
the price is also, surprisingly reasonable...

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Food but Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Restaurant itself was trendy and the service was very casual. We took some Israeli friends with us. The most annoying feature was that as soon as someone finishes they take the plate away instead of waiting for all to finish. Food in the main was very good. We all liked the beetroot risotto but the chocolate moose at the end was tiny and was just a blob of melted chocolate on a plate shaped like a small mouse. The first bottle of wine we ordered was off but they willingly replaced it with something else. The bill for the four of us plus a 10% tip was over £200. I think we could have done better in London. There is a better Italian restaurant in Tel Aviv........You will find it in Rothschild Street.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“i always enjoy it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

food is always great. original Italian dishes, along basic ones. nice wine list. a bit noisy at times, but altogether a favorite, both for a family dinner and for a romantic night out..

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed pronto also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to pronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage pronto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.