We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For goodness sake! Go there!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coffee Bar

Coffee Bar
13 Yad Harotzim, Tel Aviv 67778, Israel
+972 3-688-9696
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 1,057 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“For goodness sake! Go there!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Bistro like food, and trendy people, excellent taste. Not located near the beach and nothing to do in the area except for eating there, but for lunch and dinner, defiantly worth the taxi drive..! Yummy !

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    54
    14
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best. Cheesecake in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Coffee bar. Is since many years a good place for dinner , you can't go wrong here. The menu offers for every taste. But the best of all is the cheesecake. It is just great.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Lovely to place to chill and drink coffee and watch the world go by. Lovely coffee and greats atmosphere

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great food, atmosphere, service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

After hearing so many favorable reviews from family and friends, I was eager to try this place myself. I was also suggested to order the hamburger in wine sauce, which I did. Though I am not inclined anymore to order beef dishes for evening meals, I found this so delicious that I was happy I made the exception. The quality was of a level I have not experienced in a burger. Other things such as starter salads and side dishes were fine but the main dish was the star. Unfortunately, however, I was unable to find room to try one of the very tempting desserts. I hope to go back soon to try another possibly lighter dish, avoid the fantastic bread which also consumes too much space, and then have dessert. For those with huge appetites however, this restaurant will not disappoint. Must book several days in advance!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Never fails to deliver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I always look forward to returning to Coffee Bar .Its good to try something new but sometimes you just want familiarity and even though the menu changes I hope they never remove the 'hamburger in a red wine sauce " - that dish with mashed potato is absolutely the only way to have a hamburger !
The service and atmosphere was as good as ever and once you have been there a few times its easy to find and if you are driving never a problem to park in the evening . Fabulous evening!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Bar also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coffee Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.