We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to eat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coffee Bar

Coffee Bar
13 Yad Harotzim, Tel Aviv 67778, Israel
+972 3-688-9696
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 44 Coffee & Tea in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
tel aviv
Level Contributor
121 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A great place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

It's the 2nd time we eat in coffee bar
The food is great. Pricy but not crazy as some other places in TLV.
Antipasti is excellent so is the fresh bread served .
Hamburger is delicious.
Big sort of deserts- I love the ice cream with prunes.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amirag71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tiberias, Israel
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Been at the restaurant with a patry of 20. Most of them guests from abroad. everyone enjoyed the food and the lovely service. Will come back again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ofir_yo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“5 star excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Service is superb, food is superb and the atmosphere the same. This place should be template of how to do things right in the industry . This was first high end culinary experience in Israel and keep going back all the time. The place just can't disappoint and I understand they have been around forever yet continue maintain their excellence. My only regret is there is no Coffee bar in my hometown of Toronto.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jeff w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A very good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Good atmosphere, good service, and very good delicious food.
Make sure to make a reservation otherwise you can wait a very long time.
Prices are expensive but in my opinion it is worth the quality of the experience.
This place is operating many years and still maintains high quality food and service.
Parking in the area during the day is a problem – it is better to visit in the evening or in the weekends.
I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sigal h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were 4 for early dinner before a show. It could be the early hour but only one dish was real good (the shrimps). There were no specials of the day at this hour. Nothing was bad. The place is nice. Service was good and friendly. But we had smiliar food in other places in Tel Aviv where the food was better. We will not come back. Next time we shall go to the Brasserie - the same owner but the food is better.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AFrankel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Bar also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing