We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to eat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coffee Bar

Coffee Bar
13 Yad Harotzim, Tel Aviv 67778, Israel
+972 3-688-9696
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 1,042 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
tel aviv
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A great place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

It's the 2nd time we eat in coffee bar
The food is great. Pricy but not crazy as some other places in TLV.
Antipasti is excellent so is the fresh bread served .
Hamburger is delicious.
Big sort of deserts- I love the ice cream with prunes.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    53
    13
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tiberias, Israel
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Been at the restaurant with a patry of 20. Most of them guests from abroad. everyone enjoyed the food and the lovely service. Will come back again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“5 star excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Service is superb, food is superb and the atmosphere the same. This place should be template of how to do things right in the industry . This was first high end culinary experience in Israel and keep going back all the time. The place just can't disappoint and I understand they have been around forever yet continue maintain their excellence. My only regret is there is no Coffee bar in my hometown of Toronto.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A very good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Good atmosphere, good service, and very good delicious food.
Make sure to make a reservation otherwise you can wait a very long time.
Prices are expensive but in my opinion it is worth the quality of the experience.
This place is operating many years and still maintains high quality food and service.
Parking in the area during the day is a problem – it is better to visit in the evening or in the weekends.
I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were 4 for early dinner before a show. It could be the early hour but only one dish was real good (the shrimps). There were no specials of the day at this hour. Nothing was bad. The place is nice. Service was good and friendly. But we had smiliar food in other places in Tel Aviv where the food was better. We will not come back. Next time we shall go to the Brasserie - the same owner but the food is better.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Bar also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coffee Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.