We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Messa

Messa
19 Haarbaa St, Tel Aviv, Israel
03-6856859
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 1,055 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Price range: $0 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We ate in messa several years ago. We went back again and we were happy to know that the place remained high We had a business dinner on Friday Excellent service. Special and delicious food. Highly recommend

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    58
    25
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Our best dinner yet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

When we got out of our cab and saw a windowless restaurant with a guy sitting outside we wondered what exactly we were going to find. Once the door opened and we saw a beautiful room, with candles on a center table, modern art projected on the drapes, we knew we were in for something special. The service was excellent and the food was terrific. The only problem was what not to order- the menu is amazing. Great wine list and sommelier. Yes, it is expensive, but we knew that going in...and it was worth the price. We will be back.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortaleza, CE
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Had dinner with my friends in Messa and we just loved everything in there!! The service is very good and staff very polite and helpful. The food is just delicious!! The prices are high, but when you go to a place like Messa you know it's worth paying the price. The restaurante is trendy and it has great music. It's divided in 2 areas: the restaurant with huge tables and chandeliers and the cool bar with loud music, live DJ, cosy ambience and beautiful/well dressed people.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Messa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

A special resturant with a very Very teasty food, nice surrounding and atmosphere, Chef of resturant is one of the best chef and fast service

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“high end restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

i celebrated my anniversary with my wife.
very nice atmosphere and gourmet dishes. all the courses were great from excellent salmon to main course which consisted of great steak and special buthcers cut.
desserts were great especially the macaroon with strawberries.
great trendy atmosphere , decent service.
would definitely go back again
highly recommended

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Messa also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Messa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Messa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.