We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brasserie M&R

Brasserie M&R
70 Ibn Gabriol, Tel Aviv 64952, Israel
03 6967111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 1,052 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Diner, French, Brasserie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
tel aviv, israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I like everything about this restaurant. The staff are friendly and helpful. Sitting outside there is no loud music.And the food is wonderful.A little bit of Europe in Tel Aviv

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    107
    38
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kfar Saba, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We went to Brasserie for our anniversary. When we arrived, we were seated at a small table next to the bar which was very noisy and felt claustrophobic. I told a waitress that we were celebrating and asked to be moved, and we received a better table in the middle of the restaurant. The food and the dessert were very tasty and the service was excellent - professional and attentive. We also received glasses of bubbly wine on the house, which was a nice surprise. The price was reasonable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great food, arrogant staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great food, arrogant staff though... not such a nice atmosphere, too expensive. Sitting outside is out of the question.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“An excellent choice @ night / wintertime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

If the restaurant was located elsewhere it would be great, but its not in the cool south of tel aviv, and its not near the beach or anywhere close. It's located opposite the city hall and the view us nothing to even mention. But being open 24 hours, this is probably the best food to eat after you have come back from a late night show, and in wintertime it is a great choice too..! The food is bistro like , the decor is too, the service is excellent and the taste is great..! Go for it

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent atmosphere, excellent service and always get a feeling of good value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We occasionally go to a restaurant to celebrate events or just because we come from a certain dose.
All dishes are excellent ('ve tasted them all). Excellent atmosphere, excellent service and always get a feeling of good value.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie M&R also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Brasserie M&R? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brasserie M&R, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.