We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Catit

Catit
57th Nahlat Binyamin St, Tel Aviv 65136, Israel
03-5107001
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 1,056 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: French, Middle Eastern, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

i can find no words to describe Catit. Real Gourmet.
Their food, their wine, the decoration and the service make this restaurant one of a kind.

Catit in my opinion in the best restaurant in Israel.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    38
    12
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gedera, Israel
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Lovely, but overly expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Excellent location, lovely ambiance, superb service - professional and friendly, beautifully-served food; moderately tasty and immoderately priced. I can think of many far better restaurants in Tel Aviv, with far more reasonable prices.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
telaviv
1 review
“not as good as it used to be”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Food is great but too complicated, the place looks a bit run down. Service was good and attentive. good wine list

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“If you'd like to try molecular cooking, this is the place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Catit is celebrity chef Meir Adoni's haute-dining Naveh Tzedek white tablecloth restaurant.
Each dish was beautiful. The sashimi was so pretty that I had to take a picture before eating it. It did not taste like any sashimi I had ever eaten before. The fish was shaped into perfect cubes but I found them more gelatinous than tasty. The garnishes on the plate were works of art. Perhaps most impressive was Catit's famous "Adama" dessert. The mushrooms had white chocolate stems and dark chocolate caps. The "adama" (dirt) was cleverly spread along the plate but it didn't have a distinct flavor of any kind.
The service was excellent but the restaurant needs a good cleaning. The white curtains next to our table were filthy; the wall and ceiling were full of black.
If you'd like to try molecular cooking this is the place. It's fun and the food is spectacular looking but I can truthfully say that I wouldn't hurry back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Especially with their "fair enough" lunch menu.
It's the best you can get in Israel.
Top chef Meir Adoni...great service... authentic old area.
Brilliant!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catit also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Catit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Catit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.