We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was very pleasant to eat gere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Goocha

Goocha
171 Dizengoff St | אבן גבירול 14, Tel Aviv, Israel
(03) 522-2886
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 1,078 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
2 reviews
“It was very pleasant to eat gere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We got served quite quickley and the personell was very nice.. We ordered 3 diffrent disces and all were just very good and affordable.. We also reccomend the Israeli wine semi dry it was deliciousr.. Good experience we wont forget Goocha if we ever cone back to Tel aviv

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    263
    53
    16
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best seafood restaurant in Tel Aviv.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Best seafood restaurant in Tel Aviv.
Reasonable price, very friendly stuff.
Recomend to order belgian waffle for desert.
The place have two branches no difference between them.
The other branch as good as the first one.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best seafood restaurant in Tel Aviv”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Best seafood restaurant in Tel Aviv.
Reasonable price, very friendly stuff.
Recomend to order belgian waffle for desert.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Never got a chance to even be seated.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

On 21 March, we went to Goocha's and our party of 2's names were put on the waiting list. Several other potential diners also put their names on the list. After 45 minutes - 1 hour, we noticed that those whose names were on the list were being seated and we were left waiting. When we confronted the maitre de the first time, she just walked away. THe second time, she said that if we made reservations, this would not happen. She did not care that she was seating others from the waiting list before us. I guess people that are known at the restaurant or those giving the maitre de a bit of a tip were seated ahead of us. Beware!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lively atmosphere but not worth price.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here based on pretty good reviews on Tripadvisor. I had Calamari and my husband had shrimp with garlic & olive oil. The food was average. Expected more out of a metropolitan restaurant. The main course didn't come with any sides so we ordered roasted vegetables. They were good but mushy. Basically it was NY prices without same quality. I would've had a beer but they started at about $7-8 again indicative of city pricing.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goocha also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Goocha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goocha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.