We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best seafood restaurant in Tel Aviv.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Goocha

Goocha
171 Dizengoff St | אבן גבירול 14, Tel Aviv, Israel
(03) 522-2886
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 1,010 restaurants in Tel Aviv
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best seafood restaurant in Tel Aviv.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Best seafood restaurant in Tel Aviv.
Reasonable price, very friendly stuff.
Recomend to order belgian waffle for desert.
The place have two branches no difference between them.
The other branch as good as the first one.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    283
    187
    34
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best seafood restaurant in Tel Aviv”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Best seafood restaurant in Tel Aviv.
Reasonable price, very friendly stuff.
Recomend to order belgian waffle for desert.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Never got a chance to even be seated.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

On 21 March, we went to Goocha's and our party of 2's names were put on the waiting list. Several other potential diners also put their names on the list. After 45 minutes - 1 hour, we noticed that those whose names were on the list were being seated and we were left waiting. When we confronted the maitre de the first time, she just walked away. THe second time, she said that if we made reservations, this would not happen. She did not care that she was seating others from the waiting list before us. I guess people that are known at the restaurant or those giving the maitre de a bit of a tip were seated ahead of us. Beware!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Lively atmosphere but not worth price.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here based on pretty good reviews on Tripadvisor. I had Calamari and my husband had shrimp with garlic & olive oil. The food was average. Expected more out of a metropolitan restaurant. The main course didn't come with any sides so we ordered roasted vegetables. They were good but mushy. Basically it was NY prices without same quality. I would've had a beer but they started at about $7-8 again indicative of city pricing.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great seafood and fish place - very good price for Tel Aviv”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Great place if you like fish and seafood. They have an extensive menu with loads of various dishes with those ingredients, all to an extremely reasonable price. We sat outside on their terrace in a busy crossing of two roads with quite heavy traffic. It didn't matter though, it was just nice to sit and people watch.

The place seemed to have a great atmosphere, with a lot of regulars in different ages, which the staffed greeted with warmth. And they did the same with us, who was there for the first time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goocha also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Goocha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goocha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.