We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai House

Thai House
Bograshov, 8 | Ben Yehuda, Tel Aviv 63808, Israel
03-5178568
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 1,031 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Haifa, Israel
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

By far the best Thai restaurant I've visited in Israel. Service was excellent and friendly, Dishes incredibly large and delicious. Very unusual variety of uncommon Thai dishes for an Israeli restaurant. We'll surely visit this place again on our next trip to TLV. Don't forget to reserve a seat, it is fully booked most times as I was told.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    123
    30
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great thai in tel aviv”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

thai house is more than a decade first and otentic restuarnt in tel aviv, the food is always great, i specialy love the som tam and the pad ka pao which are excellent! go there on your next visit

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston-super-Mare
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food, nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We were going to visit earlier in our holiday only it was fully booked so made reservation for my husband's birthday. At first I did not think there was a lot for me as I'm vegetarian but when I mentioned this the waitress brought out a separate menu for veggies and vegans. Great!
I had papaya salad to start which was fantastic and spicy. Hubby had the pork which he said was lovely.

For main I had Tofu green curry which was also just how I like it - spicy best one I've had!! Hubby had the beef red curry which was also divine. Our only complaint was the amount of rice. FAr too much for one - we could have easily shared

Unfortunately there was nothing we fancied for dessert which was quite limited. However all in all was GREAT FOOD!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“The best Thai food in israel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I'm a regular customer of this cozy and pleasant restaurant but never crossed my mind to write a review. so lets do it.
the restaurant its easy to reach but no parking so you will have to park in the area and walk.
the food its so fresh and tasty. you can ask for "Triple chili symbol" dishes or just inform the waitress to care and adjust the heat to whatever level you may want. try the pathai, the green mango salad, the great tom yang dish. try the thai beer singha. the service is pleasant and fast. you will not regret it. and more than all you never leave the restaurant with the sense of being stuffed.
great place to Eat, learn to use the chopsticks and enjoy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai in Tel-Aviv”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We had the business lunch, and really enjoyed. Thai House offers an authentic experience, with large portions of tasty food for a reasonable price.
The dishes we ordered were not as spicy as we expected, despite the warnings of our waitress, and we couldn't really get a good recommendation, but leaving that aside we had a very good experience and enjoyed our lunch there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai House also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Thai House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.