We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love their food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai House

Thai House
Bograshov, 8 | Ben Yehuda, Tel Aviv 63808, Israel
03-5178568
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 999 restaurants in Tel Aviv
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Love their food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I really like this place, because the food is AMAZING, the ambiance really cute, mellow and not too fancy or too casual, its a perfect place for a nice meal
Some downsides though:
At some peak seasons/hours/days the restaurant will be so full you will have to make reservations in advance,
There are no deliveries, you cannot order take out, just take away, and when doing so might have to wait a long time to pick up your food
you cannot come at peak supper hours, the chef is on his break (seams pretty ridiculous eh?)
Other than that the food makes up for the hassle and the staff is very professional and tries hard to accommodate the patrons !

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    147
    85
    23
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I love this place. Reminds me of Thailand. Although I also like the asian fusion cuisine that we find in most restaurants in Tel-Aviv, I actually prefer the "real thing". This authentic Thai restaurant has excellent food, the portions are generous, the place is simple but fun, the music was great. The service was ok. All dishes were good: the papaya salad, the green curry chicken, the seafood.... the coconut ice-stick was amazing. Simple and fun. Good value

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Don't Eat Here if You want Thai food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I gave this restaurant two chances over the past month. In both instances the food I ordered was definitely not authentic Thai food. The seasoning was way off, the portions small, and the waitresses were snobby since the restaurant is quite busy due to its excellent location, and due to the fact that the Shangra La restaurant went out of business several years ago - a truly authentic Thai restaurant. I have traveled to Thailand and the Far East on numerous occasions, so I am familiar with the taste of Authentic Thai food - this is not what I experienced here. Very disappointing and a total ripoff. I ordered a traditional coconut chicken dish. The "Chicken" was tough and full of gristle, what little there actually was there, and the coconut sauce tasted like something poured directly out of a can over the so called chicken. Better to go to one of the cheap stir fry joints for a fraction of the cost.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Best Thai food in Israel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Othantic Thai food, delicious!! Great value for money aspecially if you go on lunch time (they have a great lunch deal on week days).

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Real, authentic thai food and charming atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We were looking for an authentic Thai restaurant and we found it in Thai house. This is a well- kept Tel Aviv secret. Now we feel like we're in the inner circle. Every dish had a distinct taste. Everything was yummy!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai House also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Thai House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.