We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ben Yehuda Apartments "experience"” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ben Yehuda Apartments

Save Saved
You added Ben Yehuda Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ben Yehuda Apartments
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   119-121 Ben Yehuda St., Tel Aviv, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ben Yehuda Apartments "experience"”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just back from our Family vacation to Israel, We rented 2 rooms at the Ben Yehuda Apartments, We got the worse ever travel experience, Starting with the fact the rooms where not clean, dirty towels and an aggressive owner that customer service is not part of his DNA.
There are a lot more options for renting this type of department without having to deal with this type of service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adieladi, Manager at Ben Yehuda Apartments, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest. We are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay. Let me remind you that during your stay you have disputed the VAT charges which are applicable by law for all Israeli passport holders (guests who are non-Israeli, arriving to Israel with a foreign passport are exempt from this charge) - which probably was the cause for this disappointing experience. Our rooms are cleaned daily and all of our rooms are renovated and offering great customer experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    85
    26
    7
    10
See reviews for
51
47
25
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Close to everything you need and want to see. Spotlessly clean. Great separation of space for families in the 1 bedroom.

Didn't expect such a thorough daily maid service in an apartment hotel.

The single beds are very narrow, but that is the case throughout Israel.

DVD players would make this place perfect.

Room Tip: Apt. 5 perfect for 2 kid families
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adieladi, Manager at Ben Yehuda Apartments, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear guest

thank you for your great comment. As you mention, our studios and apartments are substantially larger from a normal hotel room. We offer a daily cleaning service and we provide good quality beds and linens. Beds in all of our rooms are 160cm x 200 cm, which is a traditional queen size bed (while not being the American King Size, it is still rather wide and bigger than most European hotels)

We hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Ben Yehuda is a great base for exploring Tel Aviv and the staff are really helpful.

Make sure you walk to the nearby street, Dizengoff, and try some of the bars and restaurants.

Also, walk directly down the street towards the Carmel Market and try the Mexican restaurant - great margaritas and mexican food.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
u.s.a
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Wonderful staff. Very friendly, accomodating and helpful. Questions are answered in an accurate manner. If staff does not know answer they wil do the research for you. Warm reception upon arrival ( drink and cookies). Medical situations are dealt in a professional and prompt manner. Comfortable rooms. Good Location.

Room Tip: If you need to leave your luggage after check out, do not hesitate to ask the staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Good
The staff was very friendly and helpful when we checked in. The rooms are more like apartments equipped with a cooktop, dining table, dishes, cookware, refrigerator, etc. I was really impressed with the size of the room and the really cool design. The apartment looked very new and the bed was super comfy. The location was great, only a short walk to the beach and the bus service picks up right out front of the hotel.
The Bad
The internet worked great in the main building where I stayed. However, I had a friend staying in the building next door and the internet would drop off line frequently.
The hotels states that you will receive room service only once a week but the housekeepers were there daily which is okay but they were persistent and annoying at odd times. One of them even asked if we could be friends on Facebook…awkward!
The hotel is not staffed after hours and my friend was locked out of his room at 1am in the morning so we had to wait for someone from the staff to come in after we called the after-hours number.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good wifi signal, the main building works better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

i stay there 3 nights the reception is realy nice they even borow me a guitar and adaftor.the flat is very clean with free tea and coffee.
the team at reception is unofical and happy to recomand off places.the flats was big and nice.

Room Tip: i recomended of 2 bedrooms flat one bedroom and living room as i try studio with is real small
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Three of us rented a one bedroom at the end of our trip to Israel and were comfortable. The location is GREAT. Just a few minutes walk to the sea one direction and restaurants, shopping and activities to the other. If your goal is to be close to Jaffa, however then this may be too remote. We made the 60 minute walk, however, more than once and by doing so were able to experience the whole city by foot. Tel Aviv is not all that large.
The staff was also very helpful.
If anything fell short it had to do with a spotty WIFI connection (but it was included) and the "double" bed was actually two singles pushed together - and that was a slight disappointment.
The apartment however was clean, serviced daily, well appointed and modern. We were very pleased with our choice to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ben Yehuda Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ben Yehuda Apartments

Address: 119-121 Ben Yehuda St., Tel Aviv, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 52 Specialty lodging in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ben Yehuda Apartments 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Ben Yehuda Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ben Yehuda Apartments Hotel Tel Aviv

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ben Yehuda Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.