We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel experience at Armon HaYarkon!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Armon Hayarkon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Armon Hayarkon to your Saves list
Armon Hayarkon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   268 Hayarkon, Tel Aviv, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 88 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel experience at Armon HaYarkon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I was very fortunate to be sent to this hotel straight from the information desk at Ben Gurion airport when I arrived in Israel two months ago. I have since stayed here on several occasions and continue to do so. I would recommend Armon HaYarkon to anyone looking for a small, modern hotel close to the beach and the city centre. All the rooms are clean and well equipped, the breakfast is excellent and, most importantly, the staff are extremely helpful. They genuinely care about making your stay at the hotel and in Israel a pleasant one and will go out of their way to help you, with lots of local advice on hand and experience to call upon. Thanks to Mickey, Sharon and all the staff at this lovely hotel; my favourite in Israel, without doubt.

Room Tip: Ask for a front of hotel room for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    47
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
13
44
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

A charming hotel with excellent service. A short walk from the beach and the Port of Tel Aviv. Genuinely friendly and professional staff. Traditional Israeli breakfasts with a good selection of freshly prepared food.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Hotel Armon Hayarkon was a reasonably-priced ($120-ish/night) hotel about a block or so from the beach. Double or triple (or more!) that rate for those beachfront brand name hotels. Don’t judge a book by its cover, they say, or in this case a hotel by its outer appearance, which belies a great value underneath the rather bland exterior.

Our room was adequate for our two-day stay: decent shower/bathroom, in-room safe, so-so A/C, flat-screen TV…the usual budget amenities. The room is rather a tight fit for two people, but doable. There was also free in-room WiFi and one computer terminal in the lobby. There is an elevator which helps with luggage, although there are only 3 or 4 stories which makes getting to/from one’s room easy via the stairs. Breakfast was included in the room rate and was served in the lower level dining area. It was the same Israeli style breakfast served daily: Yogurt, olives, cheeses, bread, hard-boiled egg, etc., and also included a coffee machine for instant espresso and cappucino. There also was a small outdoor patio area but it adjoined the car parking lot, so not exactly the best place to enjoy a meal.

As for the general Tel Aviv location, this hotel was close enough to convenience stores to walk to pick up a few items for the small in-room fridge. There are many excellent restaurants along the beach boardwalk and within relatively easy walking distance. There is also a lovely park not far away.

The best part of this hotel, however, was the staff. Every person working the desk was extremely friendly and helpful from the time of our check-in to helping us arrange a tour, advice on best means of transportation, etc. They even called and made a dinner reservation for us at a great seafood restaurant (Fortuna del Mare!) along the beach boardwalk. With a small hotel in this budget range their biggest asset is their people; if they maintain the level of service they displayed to us during our stay, they will do well.

If we planned on a longer stay or were going to spend more time in a hotel itself then this might not have been the best choice. But it served our needs very well for a short-term stay and we would have no hesitation staying here again. Highly recommend if you’re looking for good value and good location near the beach. It would be difficult to get something better overall in this price range and location.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Thanks to Shanon by the attention to all mi question and requirements, he did a really pleasant trip by Israel

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

The truth was a great experience, the cost benefit does not compare, not a 5 star hotel but if the best of 3 stars:) excellent location and especially the staff working at the hotel kept clean and above all support you if you questions or need help, goes beyond a mere service
Thanks Saul and Sharon for your help

Room Tip: so with reservation in winter time because it is hard to find rooms q ask and do not hesitate to vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

We WOULD stay here again. Close, easy walk to beach and many restaurants or the other direction and many more restaurants. Breakfast included. BAD part: Parking spaces for ONLY TWO (2) cars! Must pay to use lots within a couple of blocks.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

The Armon is a mixed bag. It's a small hotel on busy Yom Hayarkon with a good location to the beach and port areas. We were there in August and the A/C barely kept our 4th floor room at a modest temperature. The bed took up most of the room. The fellow working the front desk during the day was generally unpleasant.Internet access in our room was a joke. Our window overlooked another building.

On the positive side, the bed was comfortable and the hotel well maintained. Breakfast was adequate. The computer in the lobby for guests was a nice touch. It was one of the less expensive 3 star hotels in Tel Aviv so overall it is a good value.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Armon Hayarkon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armon Hayarkon

Address: 268 Hayarkon, Tel Aviv, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Tel Aviv
#42 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#43 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Armon Hayarkon 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Armon Hayarkon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armon Hayarkon Hotel Tel Aviv

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Armon Hayarkon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.