We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff, Spacious Rooms and Fabulous Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abratel Suites Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Abratel Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Abratel Suites Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Geula St., Tel Aviv, Israel   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 88 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Millburn, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff, Spacious Rooms and Fabulous Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I can't say enough great things about the people who run this hotel! This is a small hotel where the staff is extremely caring. They go above and beyond to meet and exceed your expectations. It makes all the difference when the staff truly cares for its guests. During our stay here, my daughter felt feverish and the staff immediately called around for a doctor and had one in our hotel room in less than 20 minutes! Everything turned out well but the level of concern shown for our family was like nothing I had ever experienced when traveling.

Moving past the amazing staff, I can tell you that our room was spacious and clean. We had a bedroom, living room and kitchenette. There was ample closets and storage for our clothes and plenty of outlets for our chargers.

The breakfast is simple but fresh and well stocked. The all-day cappuccino
machine was an added bonus that we fully enjoyed.

The hotel sits on a side street across from the beach, and our room had a beautiful view of the ocean. You can't really get any closer than this hotel to the beach. We thoroughly enjoyed walking on the long paved promenade that abuts the sandy beach. It is a great place to ride a bike, jog or just take a long stroll. The beach gets particularly crowded on Saturdays when most people are off from work.

This hotel makes you feel like you have a home away from home. Very inviting, gracious and welcoming! I look forward to my next visit!!!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    33
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
38
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

This friendly, small hotel is right off the Promenade near a lovely beach. We had a suite; the living room was comfortable and there's a small kitchenette. The room also had a small balcony. There were plenty of outlets for recharging electronics. We stayed several days, left on an overnight to Akko and then back one night and then four days in Jordan and back again. The hotel kept our big bags free of charge. We especially liked the staff, each of whom gave one or more excellent restaurant suggestions. Many of the restaurants were within walking distance. My small suggestion is for the hotel to supply washcloths. This is excellent value in a good location with a wonderful staff.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Perfect location for the beach and the city. Helpful staff.
Clean well run hotel and great value for money
Breakfasts very basic and after 4 days repetitive
Quiet environment in a city that never sleeps

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

family like atmosphere combined with high class hotel service. i enjoyed my 5 weeks stay so much, i really felt at home. Coffee for free in the lobby, wifi was good - for israeli standart - 50 meters to the beach, shops all over the place. I couldn´t ask for more.
Highly recommendable.

Room Tip: the lower the last number of the room, the better the seaview is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenos aires
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We loved it. We booked in Abratel, after some problems with our reservation somewhere else.
And it was a great choice. The hotel is very well located in the beach area of Tel Aviv.
The Staff is very professional, helpfull, kind, and friendly. They make you feel at home, during 24 hours.
Nice breakfast, FREE PARKING (very important if you rent a car in tel aviv), super clean rooms.
We wanted to book a Double room, but there were not available, and they updated to Suite for the same price.
We loved it, and we will choose it again, and again and again. The very professional and kind staff members of this Hotel, makes a big difference.. Dont ever doubt it, and book in Abratel :)

Room Tip: If you are in the "back side" of the hotel, try to get a room from 6th floor or up, to hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Warm & friendly service with a view of the Tel Aviv beach & Mediterranean Sea. Excellent service & breakfast. Always there for the guests in a multitude of languages. Have stayed there four times! It is a family owned hotel who treat you like part of the family.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The Abratel is a small and superior venue. Other reviews have already commented on the things that so impressed me. Briefly, the hotel is very clean, quiet, and comfortable. It is well managed by an unusually attentive staff, has great location a hundred yards from the beach and interesting places to walk in nearby neighborhoods. Breakfasts were included and are modest but more than adequate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Abratel Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abratel Suites Hotel

Address: 3 Geula St., Tel Aviv, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#27 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Abratel Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Abratel Suites Hotel has 24 deluxe suites with balconies overlooking the Mediterranean sea, kitchenette, attractive designed living room, spacious bedroom, plenty of closets, beautifully appointed en-suite bathroom, two TV sets, two phones, personal safe. The 6 charming double rooms have en-suite bathroom. minibar, personal safe, TV, phone, tea/coffee, making facilities. Our rates include breakfast, free coffee, tea and cookies in the lobby all the day, free parking in the hotel, beach towels, and free wi-fi Internet connection. We are centrally located, facing the sea, beach and the promenade. In the heart of the business, cultural, entertainment and shopping areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Despegar.com so you can book your Abratel Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abratel Hotel Tel Aviv

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abratel Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.