We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vital Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Vital Hotel to your Saves list
Vital Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Weizman | Weizman Center, Tel Aviv 64239, Israel   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #16 of 86 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 4 days. Big room, well-equipped, good size bathroom. Staff very helpful and very pleasant. Close to supermarket and places to eat, and on a good bus route. Within walking distance, about 15 to 20 minutes, of many important sights. Taxi rank right outside. Central train station about 10 minutes away on foot. Breakfast really good, and newspapers provided to the room each day. Business centre open all day and evening, with drinks and snacks. Very comfortable and well-appointed hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vitalhotel, Director of Sales at Vital Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Denise F,

Thank you for writing a wonderful review about Vital Hotel.
We really appreciate that you took the time to provide a review on your stay with us.
We are delighted to know you find our staff very helpful and pleasant and enjoyed our spacious rooms hotel's facilities and location.
It will be a great pleasure to host you again.

Best regards,
Michael Ilyaitch- Sales manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    78
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
47
51
36
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Khabarovsk, Russia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

It was our first trip to Israel and it was really short one, three not full days. It was concerned with fast but important task so we were looking for a business hotel in the center of Tel-Aviv when we tried to find a place to stay.

Now I can tell that we certainly did.

The Vital hotel occupies few floors in a business tower in administrative center of Tel-Aviv. It is far enough from the sea and Esplanade. It took about 10-20 minutes and 50 shekels to get there from the hotel. Please note that there is no English language in Israel Google maps so it was impossible to use it if you don't know Hebrew.

The Vital is very comfortable and contemporary hotel. The room we staied had a bath, huge window, good AC, comfortable bed etc.

Breakfast was really abundant and tasty. But I have to warn you that the hotel is totally (as I think) vegetarian. Neither at the standart breakfast nor in a la carte we didn't see any kind of meet. Aaand but!!! All dishes were very interesting, fresh and tasty. By the way, in the shopping mall of tower where the Vital located you will find a food shop with fresh local fruits and vegetables and food court with incredibly tasty kuskus, beef, chiken cooked in local style.

The gym what the hotel declares about actually not its own but it is in the same shopping mall and it is like regular gym for everybody. It is about 1 minute from the hotel reception. The gym much bigger and equiped much, much better than usual hotels' fitness centers.

The Vital hotel is the most ideal place to stay if you going to visit Tel-Aviv Sourasky medical center (Ichilov), it is just the next building.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vitalhotel, Director of Sales at Vital Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Mihail,

Thank you for writing a wonderful review about Vital Hotel.
We really appreciate that you took the time to provide a review on your stay with us.
We are delighted to know you find our rooms comfortable and enjoyed our breakfast and hotels facilities.
Regarding breakfast, the hotel is not vegetarian, simply we do not serve any meet dishes since hotel is diary kosher.
It will be a pleasure to host you again.

Best regards,
Michael Ilyaitch- Sales manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Good location, the personal is very kind and prepared. Great breakfast. Snacks of cheese , sweetness , coffee, tea, ect at disposal for free all day. Very quiet and clean. A walk of 15minutes from the restaurants and 30 from the beach. Is good to have the hotel arrange the taxi for you and their tour companies are good. If you go some place else, the price is the same, if you book from the hotel they pick you up and takeyou back. Close all to the bus station if you want to go to Jerusalem or other.. On your own.

Room Tip: Silenzioso, pulito, personale gentile e preparato.breakfast eccellente . snacks di formaggi dolci e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vitalhotel, Director of Sales at Vital Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Momiprincess,

Thank you for writing a positive review about Vital Hotel.
We really appreciate that you took the time to provide a review on your stay with us.
We are delighted to know you find our personal kind and prepared and enjoyed our breakfast and hotel's facilities.
It will be a pleasure to host you again.

Best regards,
Michael Ilyaitch- Sales manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Reception staff and food staff was great.
The hotel is located in a small shopping center and it is close to Azrieli Mall, to Tel Aviv Museum of Art and it's 30 minute walking from the beach if you follow Arlozorov street.
The included breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vitalhotel, Director of Sales at Vital Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Georgiana T,

Thank you for writing a review about Vital Hotel.
We appreciate that you took the time to provide a review on your stay with us.
We are delighted to know you find our breakfast good and hotel's location.
It will be a pleasure to host you again.

Best regards,
Michael Ilyaitch- Sales manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The whole family (my husband, my son 8, my daughter 6 and I) stayed in the hotel for 1 week. The room was very clean. We mentioned that we will be coming with kids when we were making a reservation. When we arrived they had sofa already prepared for the kids. Reception staff and food staff was great. The food manager was excellent. He was very thoughtful of our needs. My husband and I are gluten free and we did not mentioned that when we did the reservation. We asked the food manager if they have gluten free bread during our breakfast. The food manager brought to us warm and very delicious GF bread for next breakfast. He also gave us one with us for our room. Also, every day they had GF bread for breakfast just for us. The hotel is located right next to the mall. It was late at night around 9 pm I went to the mall and I got a small salad from the grocery store from the mall. I took the elevator and met in the elevator a girl from kitchen staff. She said to me " You should not go to the store to get that salad just call next time food manager." I was very pleased with service. I would recommend to couples and to people with kids Vital hotel. Our best stay in Tel-Aviv.
Viktoriya,
Los Angeles

Room Tip: family room for 4 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vitalhotel, Director of Sales at Vital Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Viktoriya,

Thank you for a wonderful review.
We could not have asked for a better one.
We really appreciate that you took the time to provide a full review on your stay with us at the Vital hotel Tel Aviv.
We are delighted to know you enjoyed our staff, breakfast room and hotel's location.
Many thanks for recommendations.
It will be a great pleasure to host you again in the future.

Best regards,
Michael Ilyaitch- Sales manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This hotel is located i a shopping a small shopping center close to the diamond district. Is a standard hotel with small, clean rooms with a good bed. The breakfast is not the best and there is not baked beans.
But the staff was wonderful and always willing to help.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vitalhotel, Director of Sales at Vital Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Gustav P,

Thank you for writing a review about Vital Hotel.
We really appreciate that you took the time to provide a review on your stay with us.
We are delighted to know you find our staff wonderful and always willing to help.
It will be a pleasure to host you again.

Best regards,
Michael Ilyaitch- Sales manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This hotel has many doors and corridors -- it feels like you are staying in a fortress. Rooms are small. And quiet.

The included breakfast was good. However the staff was slow to clear tables. One staffer dropped two glasses and did not clear the glass away from the floor.

Overall this neighborhood is not central to touristy areas but it is near hospital.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vitalhotel, Director of Sales at Vital Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear cote_style,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay with us at the Vital hotel.
Our main goal is to provide all our guests a high level of services, enjoyable hosting experience, and Spacious, contemporary guest rooms.
It seems, that the room's type you booked is not the one which meets your requirements.
We are sorry to hear that our service didn't meet your expectations.
We hope to host you once again to repair your impression of vital hotel.

Best regards,
Michael Ilyaitch-Sales manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vital Hotel

Address: 14 Weizman | Weizman Center, Tel Aviv 64239, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#12 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#21 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vital Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vital is an exquisitely designed luxurious boutique hotel located in the heart of Tel Aviv city. Vital offers a perfect balance for guests who are looking for elegant atmosphere & high level personal service. The hotel is modernly decorated and offers spacious rooms and high standard amenities. Location: The hotel is located at the cultural and business center of Tel Aviv and its location is one of its main advantages. Our guests enjoy proximity to all the major significant icons of Tel Aviv : The Tel Aviv Opera House, Tel Aviv Museum, Azrieli shopping center, All within walking distance from the hotel and just 25 minutes from Israel's international airport - TLV (Ben-Gurion Airport). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Vital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vital Hotel Tel Aviv

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vital Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.