We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vital Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Vital Hotel to your Saves list
Vital Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Weizman | Weizman Center, Tel Aviv 64239, Israel   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 88 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“short weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

stayed one night (saturday) . we know this hotel from previous occasions. it's really good that service and overal quality does not deteriorate over time. we got superb service and consistent support. easy access to the mall makes it convinient for necessary supplies.
with free wi-fi, it fits both biz and pleasure purposes.
coffe maker, toalette supply, robs... everything in great supply and condition.
defenitly will be back (depending on deals availability...)

Room Tip: parking garage is 50% subsidized - pay at the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vitalhotel, Director of Sales at Vital Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you so much for a your review.
We really appreciate that you took time to provide a review on your stay with us at the Vital hotel Tel Aviv, and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our staff will be happy hosting you again on your next visit in Tel Aviv.

Best Regards,
Michael.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    87
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
58
59
40
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Hotel very good located at reasonable price. A jewell in Tel Aviv.
Originally many people use it because it's located near a hospital but is good for business trip if you do not plan to make an extensive use of hotel facilities ( as gym ) that is located in the shopping mall.
If this does not matter to you is very likely you will like the hotel as is very near city center and by far cheaper than international hotel brands located in the beach ( and in many cases with old and small rooms ).

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vitalhotel, Director of Sales at Vital Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for a your review.
We really appreciate that you took time to provide a review on your stay with us at the Vital hotel Tel Aviv, and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our staff will be happy hosting you again on your next visit in Tel Aviv.

Best Regards,
Michael.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

In the last three years we stay at this hotel quite frequently. Whenever we come to Tel Aviv this is our first choice. It is well maintained and very clean, rooms are spacious comfortable and well equipped. The staff is always friendly and helpfull. Breakfast is rich and served in a very nice lounge with the view of the city. Recommended!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vitalhotel, Director of Sales at Vital Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Eitan,

Thank you so much for a your review.
We really appreciate that you took time to provide a review on your stay with us at the Vital hotel Tel Aviv, and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our staff will be happy hosting you again on your next visit in Tel Aviv.

Best Regards,
Michael.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

It was a very good time on New Year week we spent at Hotel Vital. IT is not actually the first time I stayed there, but first time with the family.

The hotel infrastructure is new and in good working condition. Nice quality LCD TV sets, in some rooms additional refrigirators may be palced upon request. This is unique service that not many hotels offers. It has Iron, Kettle, in some numbers microwave, safe, etc.

Cleanleness in Hotel is at highest standards. Towels always smell fresh with the add of parfurm. Bedlines and showers always clean, like a new.

Staff is very friendly and you almost wouldnt hear word NO, i.e. they will try to do their best to fulfill your need. At least you will feel cared every time.

There are shops, pharmacy, cafes and restuarants near by, even playground for kids.

I would highly reccoment this hotel to all business people and to those who comes with families a suite numbers.

Regards
Kamal

Room Tip: It depense on the need fo travellers. Rooms on 13th floor are good for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vitalhotel, Director of Sales at Vital Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Kamal,

Thank you so much for a your review.
We really appreciate that you took time to provide a review on your stay with us at the Vital hotel Tel Aviv, and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our staff will be happy hosting you again on your next visit with your family in Tel Aviv.

Best Regards,
Michael.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

1. Central location
2. Excellent public transportation
3. Large rooms
4. Very clean
5. Excellent Internet connection in the rooms
6. Very helpful, down-to-earth, knowledgable, young, smiling staff
7. Breakfast room and business lounge on the 12th floor with stunning, almost 270° view of larger Tel Aviv
8. Integrated into a shopping area with everything a traveler would need
9. Walking distance to the Tel-Aviv Museum, to the Opera, and to the excellent, famous Kameri Theatre (often English and/ore Russian subtitles)
10. Reasonable price for such hotel quality, location, amenities, and such wonderful staff! .

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms with a view to Weizman Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

In our holidays in Israel we stayed in 5 different hotels on 5 different places. The Vital Hotel was the very best hotel we had. Friendly staff, good equipped modern and very clean rooms. Here I slept better and deeper than home !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vitalhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vital Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Dirk,
Thank you so much for a your review.
We really appreciate that you took time to provide a review on your stay with us at the Vital hotel Tel Aviv, and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
our staff will be happy hosting you again on your next visit in Tel Aviv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Clean hotel, decent breakfast, helpful staff. Free wireless. I like that there are no carpets; those just harbor dirt and allergens. Having the attached mall is helpful for picking up drugstore items or a fast-food meal at McDonald's--but that's the last thing I want to eat in Israel! It's a walk of a few blocks to get to a coffee shop or restaurant serving fresh, delicious food. I'd prefer a little closer, but once you know what direction to go in, it's no problem if you have 20 minutes.

We had access to the business lounge, which was terrific for an evening snack and cup of tea. Very comfy to sit there, check email and read for a bit.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vital Hotel

Address: 14 Weizman | Weizman Center, Tel Aviv 64239, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#13 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vital Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vital is an exquisitely designed luxurious boutique hotel located in the heart of Tel Aviv city. Vital offers a perfect balance for guests who are looking for elegant atmosphere & high level personal service. The hotel is modernly decorated and offers spacious rooms and high standard amenities. Location: The hotel is located at the cultural and business center of Tel Aviv and its location is one of its main advantages. Our guests enjoy proximity to all the major significant icons of Tel Aviv : The Tel Aviv Opera House, Tel Aviv Museum, Azrieli shopping center, All within walking distance from the hotel and just 25 minutes from Israel's international airport - TLV (Ben-Gurion Airport). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Vital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vital Hotel Tel Aviv

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vital Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.