We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vital Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Vital Hotel to your Saves list
Vital Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Weizman | Weizman Center, Tel Aviv 64239, Israel   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #16 of 86 Hotels in Tel Aviv
usa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Exellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We stayed at the Vital the week of May 13, 2012 for 7 days in a club room.
I read all the reviews in TripAdvisor before we booked the room in which some guest are accusing the Hotel in being involve in some kind of a conspiracy of being a part of a Hospital, where sick people are walking in the corridors and infecting everybody in sight, and little babies are stinking the whole place. One of the reviews even wrote that the hotel is actually a baby hospital without customers and as soon as they can get enough patients the whole place will be turn into a big Baby hospital.
Well, Vital hotel is located in one of the best areas of Tel Aviv, and if you are looking for a good home away from home while you are on vacation in Israel you cannot find a better place than this hotel.
The hotel is located in three or four floors of a high rise building which is sitting on top of shopping mall with food places, stores, super market, pharmacy, and more. The mall itself is on top of the biggest underground parking lot in Tel Aviv which means that you will never have a parking problem day or night, and as a guest of the hotel you pay only $8.00 per 24 hours with unlimited use (best price in Tel Aviv). For those of you who don’t drive there is taxi station in the street in front of the building.
The hotel is next door to the biggest hospital in Tel Aviv. As far as I am concern it looks just like any other building in Tel Aviv, it has nothing to do with staying in the hotel and you should not be concern at all about it. There are no sick people walking in the corridors!! (We live in the Los Angeles area where the UCLA and Cedars Sinai hospital are located in the middle of the expensive Beverly Hills and Westwood areas). And also keep in mind just in case of a medical emergency on your trip, you are next door to the hospital.
Our room was just across the street from the hospital, the room was very quiet, when the window is close you do not hear any street noise including cars, ambulances etc. The walls and the door insulation seems to be good since we never heard any sound or noises from the hotel corridors, water pipes, or the street.
As far as the baby hospital that many people are concern about there is some kind of a new mothers and babies rest place on the third floor which is not part of the hotel and in the whole week of staying at the Vital I did not see, hear, or smell any new mother or baby, so you should not be concerns about this at all.
The Hotel is close to everywhere in Tel Aviv, it’s a few minutes from the Train station, the road to Jerusalem, the road to Haifa and the north, Kikar Hamedina, The Azrieli Center with its giant shopping mall, Dissingoff Street, and all the waking and shopping street of Tel Aviv North, in a few minutes You can get to the beach area, and do all of those without staying in the expensive Beach hotels and the heavy traffic and “Balagan” of the beach area.
The Breakfast is not the size of the giant Breakfasts you get in the more touristic hotel on the beach, but it’s nice, has a good small variety of breads, eggs, cheeses, good coffee etc. The food service people are all polite, fast and helpful, and the service is excellent.
The front desk people were all nice, polite and willing to help. Especially Amit who was the one who checked us in and out. Check in was done in a matter of minutes by Amit, and the room was ready nice and clean.
Check out was just as fast and again with Amit who checked us out fast and with a smile, we had a few minor problems with some minibar charges which were zeroed out by Amit without any arguments or questions.
The business club on the 12 floor was open the whole day( and free) with fresh coffee, fruits, cakes and cookies and you can sit there with a guest, drinking coffee, and have an excellent view of Tel Aviv.
To make a long story short. Vital is not a tourist hotel with the big lobby, people running all over the place, and tour buses coming and going all day long. It is a place for a very comfortable stay if you are away from home for business or pleasure. We stay there while visiting friend s and family in Israel and we could not ask for anything better than what we got. We will stay there again on our next trip to Israel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vitalhotel, Manager at Vital Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you for a wonderful review. We could not have asked for a better one.
We really appreciate that you took the time to provide a full review on your stay with us at the Vital hotel Tel Aviv,
And are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel when on your next return to Tel Aviv.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    77
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
47
51
35
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Very surprising hotel great location, especially for business travelers
Very nice and clean rooms,
Good breakfast ,wonderful and helpful staff
I liked it very much

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

a Wonderful boutique hotel. the desk staff are very warm and helpful . free wi fi in the rooms,free health club, beautiful business lounge, clean rooms, I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vitalhotel, Manager at Vital Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for a wonderful review.
We really appreciate that you took the time to provide a review on your stay with us at the Vital hotel Tel Aviv, and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Excellent 4 star hotel
In the center of Tel Aviv, Very Clean, beautiful rooms. The hotel staff is very kind, I got an upgrade to a club room with business lounge
But the best was the free GYM !

i had a great time - sea you all soon

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubiln, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed for three nights at Hotel Vital after my father was hospitalised in Tel Aviv for urgent surgery while he was on a cruise through the eastern Mediterranean. The hotel is located in the Ichilov Hospital complex (also know as the Sourasky Medical Centre) and is geared for business travelers and people visiting relatives in the hospital.

The staff at the hotel were outstanding and this is the hotel's greatest selling point. Not having any Hebrew can be a challenge when dealing with a medical emergency in Israel, but the reception staff (all of whom spoke perfect English) were so helpful in contacting the hospital and keeping me updated with information on my father's progress. For example, when my father changed ward in the middle of the night, they had actively obtained all the details for me so that I knew exactly where to go in the morning. They also went to great lengths to ensure I was picked up by a waiting car from the airport on an early morning flight arriving on the Sabbath. Everything was done with great professionalism and efficiency. The breakfast room staff were also really accommodating and I felt that they took a special interest in making sure we were well looked after at a very stressful time.

The rooms are comfortable and kept spotlessly clean. There is also absolute quiet at night-time, with no noise from the street.

The location of the hospital meant that we were only a couple of minutes from the wards. The hotel is also attached to a shopping mall, which is convenient for purchasing any essentials.

In summary, the hotel is the perfect place to stay if a family member is in the Ichilov Hospital and would also be a great option for the business traveler (there is an excellent executive lounge with complimentary internet access and good coffee and pastries all day).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Rica
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We have been at Vital Hotel at least one time every year except for last year that we decided to go to another hotel because Vital was deteriorating very fast. This year we book the Vital for a night because we couldn’t find a hotel for the first night of Passover. Nice surprise … they invest and renovate the carpet, the Hotel was painted including all wood furniture and doors and some areas were parcially refurnish …. And now it looks, smells and feels like a new hotel. Congratulations. Just one comment ... maids did a lot of noise at 8 am. on a hollyday morning. Any way, Next time we’re in Tel Aviv will book our complete stay with Vital Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vitalhotel, Manager at Vital Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you for a wonderful review.
We really appreciate that you took the time to provide a review on your stay with us at the Vital hotel Tel Aviv,
and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are always pleased to receive feedback regarding our staff, hotel and facilities as it enables us to continually improve the level of our service.

We appreciate you confidence in Vital hotel by visiting us again.
We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel when on your next return to Tel Aviv.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Excellent location, especially for business persons
Very nice and clean rooms, equipped with modern toilets and bath
Good breakfast and very polite and effective service
However, too expensive fo 4 star hotel

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vitalhotel, Manager at Vital Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2012
Dear Mr. Arnon
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your stay with us at the Vital hotel Tel Aviv.

We really appreciate that you shared your comments and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always pleased to receive feedback regarding our staff, hotel and facilities as it enables us to continually improve the level of our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel when you next return to Tel Aviv.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vital Hotel

Address: 14 Weizman | Weizman Center, Tel Aviv 64239, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#23 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vital Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vital is an exquisitely designed luxurious boutique hotel located in the heart of Tel Aviv city. Vital offers a perfect balance for guests who are looking for elegant atmosphere & high level personal service. The hotel is modernly decorated and offers spacious rooms and high standard amenities. Location: The hotel is located at the cultural and business center of Tel Aviv and its location is one of its main advantages. Our guests enjoy proximity to all the major significant icons of Tel Aviv : The Tel Aviv Opera House, Tel Aviv Museum, Azrieli shopping center, All within walking distance from the hotel and just 25 minutes from Israel's international airport - TLV (Ben-Gurion Airport). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Vital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vital Hotel Tel Aviv

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vital Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.