We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vital tel aviv - thank you for a wonderfull stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vital Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Vital Hotel to your Saves list
Vital Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Weizman | Weizman Center, Tel Aviv 64239, Israel   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #19 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“vital tel aviv - thank you for a wonderfull stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Excellent 4 star hotel
In the center of Tel Aviv, Very Clean, beautiful rooms. The hotel staff is very kind, I got an upgrade to a club room with business lounge
But the best was the free GYM !

i had a great time - sea you all soon

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    81
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
51
53
36
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubiln, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed for three nights at Hotel Vital after my father was hospitalised in Tel Aviv for urgent surgery while he was on a cruise through the eastern Mediterranean. The hotel is located in the Ichilov Hospital complex (also know as the Sourasky Medical Centre) and is geared for business travelers and people visiting relatives in the hospital.

The staff at the hotel were outstanding and this is the hotel's greatest selling point. Not having any Hebrew can be a challenge when dealing with a medical emergency in Israel, but the reception staff (all of whom spoke perfect English) were so helpful in contacting the hospital and keeping me updated with information on my father's progress. For example, when my father changed ward in the middle of the night, they had actively obtained all the details for me so that I knew exactly where to go in the morning. They also went to great lengths to ensure I was picked up by a waiting car from the airport on an early morning flight arriving on the Sabbath. Everything was done with great professionalism and efficiency. The breakfast room staff were also really accommodating and I felt that they took a special interest in making sure we were well looked after at a very stressful time.

The rooms are comfortable and kept spotlessly clean. There is also absolute quiet at night-time, with no noise from the street.

The location of the hospital meant that we were only a couple of minutes from the wards. The hotel is also attached to a shopping mall, which is convenient for purchasing any essentials.

In summary, the hotel is the perfect place to stay if a family member is in the Ichilov Hospital and would also be a great option for the business traveler (there is an excellent executive lounge with complimentary internet access and good coffee and pastries all day).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Rica
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We have been at Vital Hotel at least one time every year except for last year that we decided to go to another hotel because Vital was deteriorating very fast. This year we book the Vital for a night because we couldn’t find a hotel for the first night of Passover. Nice surprise … they invest and renovate the carpet, the Hotel was painted including all wood furniture and doors and some areas were parcially refurnish …. And now it looks, smells and feels like a new hotel. Congratulations. Just one comment ... maids did a lot of noise at 8 am. on a hollyday morning. Any way, Next time we’re in Tel Aviv will book our complete stay with Vital Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vitalhotel, Manager at Vital Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you for a wonderful review.
We really appreciate that you took the time to provide a review on your stay with us at the Vital hotel Tel Aviv,
and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are always pleased to receive feedback regarding our staff, hotel and facilities as it enables us to continually improve the level of our service.

We appreciate you confidence in Vital hotel by visiting us again.
We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel when on your next return to Tel Aviv.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Excellent location, especially for business persons
Very nice and clean rooms, equipped with modern toilets and bath
Good breakfast and very polite and effective service
However, too expensive fo 4 star hotel

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vitalhotel, Manager at Vital Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2012
Dear Mr. Arnon
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your stay with us at the Vital hotel Tel Aviv.

We really appreciate that you shared your comments and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always pleased to receive feedback regarding our staff, hotel and facilities as it enables us to continually improve the level of our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel when you next return to Tel Aviv.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

It is my 4th stay in this hotel. It offers an excellent choice for a hotel Tel Aviv. The only point for improvement is the noise created by the Sabbath elevator when it automatically stops at each floor, but I understand this issue will be soon solved.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vitalhotel, Manager at Vital Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2012
Dear Mr. Jean
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your stay at the Vital hotel Tel Aviv.

We really appreciate that you shared your comments and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always pleased to receive feedback regarding our staff, hotel and facilities as it enables us to continually improve the level of our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel when you next return to Tel Aviv.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

wonderful boutique hotel. the desk staff is wonderful and amazing. its a digital hotel, free wi fi in the rooms, a digital tourist information stand in the reception, clean room, 5 minuts from the center, defenitly ill come back!

Room Tip: choose club room,very specious room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vitalhotel, Manager at Vital Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2012
Dear Liram
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your stay at the Vital hotel in Tel Aviv.

We really appreciate that you shared your comments on Trip Advisor and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always pleased to receive feedback regarding our staff, hotel and facilities as it enables us to continually improve the level of our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel when you next return to Tel Aviv.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martínez, Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Very good attention - Comfortable and clean room and installations. Very complete breakfast and beautifui view of this part of the city

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vitalhotel, Manager at Vital Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear Mr. Daniel
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your stay at the Vital hotel in Tel Aviv.

We really appreciate that you shared your comments and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel when you next return to Tel Aviv.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vital Hotel

Address: 14 Weizman | Weizman Center, Tel Aviv 64239, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#14 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#14 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#20 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vital Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vital is an exquisitely designed luxurious boutique hotel located in the heart of Tel Aviv city. Vital offers a perfect balance for guests who are looking for elegant atmosphere & high level personal service. The hotel is modernly decorated and offers spacious rooms and high standard amenities. Location: The hotel is located at the cultural and business center of Tel Aviv and its location is one of its main advantages. Our guests enjoy proximity to all the major significant icons of Tel Aviv : The Tel Aviv Opera House, Tel Aviv Museum, Azrieli shopping center, All within walking distance from the hotel and just 25 minutes from Israel's international airport - TLV (Ben-Gurion Airport). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Vital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vital Hotel Tel Aviv

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vital Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.