We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just adequate apartment hotel in good central position” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Lusky – Great Small Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Lusky – Great Small Hotel to your Saves list
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
84 Ha - Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6343243, Israel (Formerly Lusky Hotel Rooms & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Dead Sea Kit
Ranked #27 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
301 helpful votes 301 helpful votes
“Just adequate apartment hotel in good central position”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

We spent 3 nights at Lusky Suites staying in a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment with a nice view over Hayarkon street and the beach beyond. The apartment is quite cramped with small rooms. There is building work taking place either side of the hotel and across the street. Fortunately there wasn't any builder's noise at the time of our stay, but obviously that changes day to day. The hotel is in a central position opposite the Dan Hotel and a 5 minute walk to the Sheraton where we enjoyed a lovely Friday night buffet dinner.

Lusky Suites provides a basic satisfactory Israeli breakfast with bad coffee and awful orange' juice'. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen had what we needed (after we called to ask for a pot and fry pan), and the place was clean with plentiful supply of towels, blankets, shampoo, etc. There was a safe, and it was nice to have 3 flat screen TVs with many cable channels. We paid $366 U.S per night which is reasonable for Tel Aviv but were expecting more for that price. Although the place is adequate, it is very dated. The noise from Hayarkon street at night was loud and disrupted our sleep. Lusky Suites need to renovate their facilities and include sound insulation. Until this happens we will look for other accomodation next time we visit Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    50
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
54
52
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2010

I stayed here for four nights with my family, and was very satisfied with our experience. The hotel staff was friendly. Breakfast was simple but good. The location is great. And the rooms were clean and nice. If you're looking for an affordable and simple hotel in the center of Tel Aviv, I recommend the Lusky Suites Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limhamn
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

It is not a fancy hotel, rather small and close to the beach and business area. We can really recommend it. It is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful., A plus for the safe in the room.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

We stayed at Lusky for 5 nights in December. Very clean, great location next to the beach, lovely breakfast and lots of room. Would highly recommend them. We didn't find the staff quite as friendly as elsewhere, but since we didn't need much, it wasn't an issue. They did let us keep our car there on our last day after we checked out, and the free parking is an amazing perk.

Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2009

Many times my husband and I stayed at the Lusky suite hotel on Hayarkon. We travel Tel Aviv frequently and I tried all 5 start hotels on the beach in Tel Aviv. I always returned to Lusky, because none of the other hotels, meet their standards regarding service, friendlyness, cleanliness. We usually book the penthouse suite, which gives the convenience of a bedroom, living room small kitchinette, bathroom and terrace with sea view. Even though Lusky is only a four star hotel, it can compete any time with any of the 5 start hotels. Only a few steps away the beach, with a splendid view. A full Israeli breakfast is included. The team around Mrs. Lusky from the manager to the maid, does everything to may your stay unforgetable. It is indeed a home away from home. I would without hesitation recommand Lusky to any business partner or friend.
Thank you for your good service, see you again in January.
C and W Muggenthaler

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2009

Stayed here for 5 nights in all and can thoroughly recommend. We only had standard room so no view ( apart from rear of other buildings) but this was compensated for by standard of service, location,breakfast and price. Management were very helpful in finding timetables and booking next hotel. 2 minutes from beach and not far from major sights. Taxi rank opposite. Would advise acqainting yourself with buses and trains as car is not much use in Tel Aviv. Take staff advice and eat at Falafel Gabay, just round the corner. Wonderful falafel, home made nutritious soups and very reasonable prices. All in all a great find!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacahaven, Key Largo
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

The owner sets the tone of the place before you even enter- the outside entry has beautiful wood flooring and secure underground parking. In the lobby are always some sort of flowering plants- on the counters and on the tables for breakfast. although the lobby is small, it is more than sufficient for the size of the hotel due to the layout and the addition of a 'backyard'. Every room has a view of the beautiful Med. sea. Even the smallest room has a window that if you look out, you see the sea. All the other rooms have balconies. No there is no pool but with the sea across the street and private sunbathing on your own balcony, why desire clorinated water?
Breakfast- full of salads and always fresh-I know they are made fresh daily because I have seen them make it daily. They will make you fresh eggs as well.
The actual room? comfortable bed, a safe for passport etc, ethernet internet, small kitchenette, adequate bathroom albeit aging, it is well cleaned.
The staff works as a team- they have been long time employees of the hotel- that says it all there.
The downside of the place? None for us, but if you are looking for a very large, impersonal, large lobby, expensive place with no flowers, this is not the Lusky.

We have returned many times- it is our home away from home when we are in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lusky – Great Small Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lusky – Great Small Hotel

Address: 84 Ha - Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6343243, Israel (Formerly Lusky Hotel Rooms & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#16 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is conveniently situated on Tel Aviv's Hayarkon Street (city center) overlooking the Mediterranean Sea and the promenade. The beach and the promenade are just across the road. The hotel is surrounded by many restaurants featuring international cuisine and many indoor and outdoor cafes.The Lusky suites hotel is a cozy family run hotel where we aim to give our guests a comfortable relaxing and truly memorable holiday in idyllic surrounding. it includes various choices of room, suites and penthouses with kitchenettes, sea view balconies, fast internet connection and free underground parking for a quick getaway or longer stay, we can offer the most suitable accommodations to your needs: ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Lusky – Great Small Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lusky Hotel Tel Aviv

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lusky – Great Small Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.