We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a "boutique" hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bell Boutique Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Bell Boutique Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Bell Boutique Hotel & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Hayarkon | corner Allenby 12, Tel Aviv 63301, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Not a "boutique" hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel deserves no more than 2 stars. It is old and poorly maintained with very unfriendly staff. No elevators make lugging suitcases a difficult task....please note that the 1st floor rooms don't start until the second floor. The rooms are small with minimal decorations and although clean, they seem dirty because everything looks so old. It is only 1 block from the water so if you have a limited budget this might be the place for you anyway. Parking is available.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    17
    6
    2
    7
See reviews for
7
15
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a business trip to Tel Aviv. Very unfriendly welcome - ignored pre arrival messages for early arrival!

Eventually got into room 2 hours later to find a tiny room looking over a dump at the rear of the hotel and remnants of the last guests left on the floor - hair, fluff and clothing tags.

Things got worse on the second night when a visitor to the room started running over the bed which was time enough for me to pack up my stuff and go!

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

The rooms are narrow, old and dirty. The hotel is inside and outside very noisy, we could not sleep more than 4-5 hours a night during our stay. When we asked to have a more silent room, the receptionist, Avri, started playing with us telling us to come later, then pretending he did not say it and on and on. Terrible experience.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

I uploaded (TripAdvisor) some photos to illustrate the main street that the hotel located.
1 picture is worth thousand words. Me and my wife reserved a room for 5 nights in Bell Hotel.
After the first night we left because we could not sleep. At the hotel's structure some caffe shops that open 24 hours and play music all night.our room was above this caffe shop (check the pictures)
The hotel not clean and the reception Unable to solve problems.
I found many another hotels near by and much more better than the Bell Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

We have stayed in Bell Boutique for 5 nights having made changes last minute. We couldn't make a better choice as the standard of the hotel and the price in comparison to other hotels represents great value for money. Upon arrival we were welcomed by a lovely man named Alex who kindly explained all facilities and rules concerning hotel. We have been given room at first which we were not very keen and Alex offered alternative on the 2nd floor in much quiet location and newly refurbished. The room was good size .Bathrooms as well as the room are extremely clean and well looked after. . There are few steps to get through from the bottom to the top so maybe be more challenging to get up if you have a luggage but the staff kindly helped to carry our suitcases. There is a roof terrace overlooking the beach where you can sit down and watch the sunset. The staff at the hotel has been amazing- from the staff working at the reception to the Management of the hotel (I can’t thank you enough for organizing our trip to Tzfat) as well as a day trip to Jerusalem (amazing). The hotel is very close to the Centre of Tel - Aviv and cross the road from the beach. Walking distance to Sederot Rothchild is 5 min. Tel Aviv and Israel truly are great place to visit and you will not want to leave. I would like to say big thank you to all Bell Boutique staff members for truly wonderful and welcoming stay as everyone has been extremely kind and helpful which is priceless. Thank you again and I will see you in the future.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Very easy to find, with delicious breakfasts and helpful personal hotel: Excellent view from the roof lounge: There are supermarkets available on Saturday, Bus excursions booked at the reception desk are extremely interesting;

Room Tip: The best rooms is 101, 208 and 214
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

I came to Tel Aviv to visit my family and I choose to stay at the Bell Hotel.
I saw the pictures on the website it's was looking good, but when I checked in to my room I was in a shock. The room was very very small even for single room, (We booked a double room).
The view from the small window was to the ugly backyard of the hotel and if the window was open the bed smell from the backyard coming inside to the room . Furniture was very poor and old, and smell from the previous guest that was smoking (Asked for no smoking room).
After we went to the reception to ask to change the room as we booked or to cancel the reservation and the manager reception that was rude said that the hotel fully booked and can't cancel the reservation. Me and my wife stay one night and left. The breakfast very poor, and the hotel location on main streets on Tel Aviv Canter so very noisy. No recommended!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bell Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bell Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: 50 Hayarkon | corner Allenby 12, Tel Aviv 63301, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bell Boutique Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bell Hotel is a small, family run hotel near the beach in the centre of Tel Aviv which prides itself on offering the best possible value for money and is always looking to improve its services and client satisfaction. We can offer 24 fully A\C rooms and suites with sea view, balconies, Jacuzzi or private bath, telephone, cable TV, coffee and tea, free parking and free internet. Full Israeli breakfast included in the rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bell Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bell Hotel Tel Aviv
Bell Tel Aviv

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bell Boutique Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.