We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Beach to your Saves list
Golden Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   56 Herbert Samuel, Tel Aviv 6330308, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Kolkata, India
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
“Very poor hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Apart from the location which is just opposite to the sea, the other things are just bad. The rooms are dusty, dull with broken fixtures, improperly working ac units, creaking beds, uncomfortable cushions and mattresses, leaking taps and cheap toiletries. Compared to the price they are charging, there are far better options out there in Tel Aviv.
The only face saving grace is their breakfast and their staff (especially the reception staffs) who tries to make your stay as much comfortable as possible.
Not at all recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RACHELsales, Manager at Golden Beach, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Dr. Maitra, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel as your comments will help us improve our service for future guests. I am so sorry to hear that the hotel was not on par with your expectations and I will look into this matter. We have forwarded your review to the relevant personnel at the hotel.
We do apologize for your stay and we hope you will give us another chance in the future to show you a different experience at Arcadia Hotels.
Thank you again and your comments will only help us improve for future customers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    25
    29
    19
    29
See reviews for
22
31
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We booked quite much in advance for the new year 2014. We received a top floor room with a huge balcony which was bigger than our room. Hotel staff were very friendly. Location is great with lot of transport options. Situation right on the sea. Experienced wonderful new year from our balcony with our friends. The room even had a mini jacuzzi. Would surely go back here again.

Room Tip: Request for the room on the top floor that has a huge terrace...after you have tried this, you can t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

The hotel is really very bad. The location is amazing, but there is nothing else good there.
The rooms are unconfortable and dusty, the staff is not helpful and the price is really high for this kind of accomodation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golborne
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

It was well worth the cost for an overnight stay.We had a front facing room giving an excellent outlook on the beach. Good breakfast but limited choice. What let it down was the lack of parking facilities & the need for a facelift.

Room Tip: Request a beach facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

The hotel was what I expected for a 3 star hotel. We were given a lovely room 306 which had a sea view with a balcony and for the price we paid for a twin bedded room on the internet inclusive of breakfast approx £65.00 a night for the room it was good value. The bedroom was a good size the bathroom very basic ( expected for a 3 star hotel). Breakfast buffet was excellent . If you don't like salads ( which is common on Israeli breakfasts) and humous you may not enjoy but we loved it. They do have eggs and lovely bread and nice coffee as well. All in all good value. The hotel is right on the beach front and has some great bar's and restaurants within a short walking distance I.e. Mike's bar happy hour cocktails and Food or Jessica's restaurant for food. Nice comfortable reception area made to look Turkish or Egyptian. The only downside is no parking. We had to pay NIS50 about £10 or $15 a day in a very small car park . It is expensive to eat and drink in Tel Aviv so have a big breakfast so you don't need lunch. Great reception staff at the hotel one man tall slim when we checked in very nice. One girl and one Ethiopian man very nice. With one exception I recommend you get rid of him if his behaviour is common as he was so rude. If was pretty obvious that he was not bothered about good customer service and looked very bored. I think he was either on the internet or his smart phone and we were an inconvenience to him. I believe his name was Yarir ( worked afternoon shift on Fri 29th Nov). We asked him what way would we drive to the airport and he just pointed his finger in one direction no other directions ( he looked like he did not like us asking). Earlier that afternoon we had spoken to a female receptionist and told her we would be leaving the hotel at 3am the next morning so would miss breakfast so could they make us something up to take. She said all she could do is give us perhaps a croissant and butter, jam which we said would be great so she said ask for it later which we did and got Yarir at reception . He said not possible even when we just asked him for a knife as we had brought some food in the Carmel market nearby to make up some rolls. We then asked to speak to the manager and he said he was sleeping. He finally called the manager and spent ages on the phone chatting whilst we stood waiting ( he may not have even been talking to the manager for all we knew). We felt he was trying to just wind us up. We finally got given a plastic knife and some butter which took him 2 seconds to get from the kitchen. What was the big deal for him. Find a better receptionist as he has issues.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

good Location and pricing. views are wonderful. located close to Jaffa, breakfast ok but choices available for food nearby. rooms ok but small. bathrooms compromised. facilities need to be overhauled still more, staff polite but that is expected. ideal to stay for 1-2 days. crowd was mainly european.

Room Tip: ask for beach facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

the breakfast is not realy good , with poor selection of food, jast eggs and omlet, every day same, the guy staying there to control what you eat and how much, i never see that in whole my travell life, the place for food is very small and wise, so you cant past very easy to take food if is some people there, the rooms is with old furniture, i came late from the excursion jast 10 min late, i wasnt able to have dinner which was including to my trip in hotel, they dont even let you to take plate to your room ,even relatives will ask to give some food(cause you are not able to come to eat for some reason) they will not let you to take any food, or if you late for dinner 5 min the door will be close

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Beach

Address: 56 Herbert Samuel, Tel Aviv 6330308, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Beach Hotel is designed to provide you with a truly relaxing vacation experience. It is located on Tel Aviv Promenade, in a prime location close to the heart of Tel Aviv. The Hotel has 48 different rooms and two penthouses and offers you the highest class of service and attractive facilities at convenient, affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Golden Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Beach Tel Aviv

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.