We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for... or not” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Beach to your Saves list
Golden Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   56 Herbert Samuel, Tel Aviv 6330308, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 88 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for... or not”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Great hotel for a budget stay, but a budget stay doesn't buy you luxury. The location is fantastic, the staff are helpful and friendly, the rooms are clean, if small. It does need renovated but if they have to spend a packet on paint and caerpets, you'll have to spend more to stay here! This was the first hotel I stayed in on our trip and I didn't rate the breakfast but I fear that Israeli food isn't up to much in general so this was ok after all. You'll not get an Ulster Fry in Israel so I suppose breakfast here was not bad at all.

Room Tip: Beach views are worth pressing for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    28
    30
    20
    30
See reviews for
23
34
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

This hotel is in a great location on the beach. It offers free wi-fi and a nice breakfast. The staff was cordial and the price was very reasonable. I gave it only two stars because it is in terrible condition. The hotel needs to be rennovated. I woke up with a sore shoulder and neck from the hard pillows. The shower head pointed toward the wall and wouldn't remain in a desired position plus the water pressure was poor. Bring your own shampoo, conditioner, lotion because soap dispensers are all that this hotel provides.
I wouldn't make this my final destination for vacation but it might be alright for an overnight stay and then only because of the location.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

On cheapest season is a good option, walking close to center.breakfast is good.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Located in the heart of the city, on the waterfront at the cross of Allenby Street and the waterfront promenade. Breakfast was good. The room was not sea-view. There is parking behind the hotel. From time to time it can be noisy. Reception is open 24 hours. Not a very good maid service, if you want to clean the floor you have to ask. There was no safe in the room. The hotel is suitable for short stay if you want to be nearest to the beach.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

the hotel went through some changes since last year i visited.
and it shows in food, rooms and crew.
great people!
i got upgraded from a standard room to a sea view balcony room for free!!!
WILL BE BACK FOR SURE

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

I arrived after midnight, a single female from USA. I confirmed with the hotel and specifically advised them that I was arriving very late and I must be guaranteed a room. I took a cab from the airport to the hotel, physically and mentally exhausted after a long flight, only to be told by the hotel's front desk that even though I PAID IN FULL, they had NO available rooms for me and they called a hotel a few blocks inland to give me a room!!! I was expected to walk the streets at 1am with my luggage by myself (my first time in the middle east) to an unknown hotel that I wasn't able to check out ahead of time. Upon entering the hotel (unlike the atmosphere the website pix), it has the feel of a youth hostel or YMCA; dingy is putting it mildly. A kid (don't think he was 21) with a bandage on his hand was the only worker available in the small hotel (so much for security). The only thing that saved me from walking out into the middle eastern darkness without a clue was that the hotel lobby had free wi-fi and I opened up my laptop and booked another room with an American hotel instead. A cab was sent to pick me up and bring me safely to the other hotel. An expensive lesson. Even thinking about my experience with Golden Beach MOTEL fills me with tears of rage and disbelief at the helplessness and horror that almost gave me the worst impression of Israel before I even got to see it!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

got there late on friday night asked to look at room,told them i wasent happy ,so they changed it,then from 12 oclock midnight till 630 in the morning there was a disco under my room,never got any sleep,told the person on reception,she said she never knew it was so noisey,i said how long have you been working there she said 6 years,i said i been here here 10 hours and i know its noisey,utter contempt for guests,also have stayed in some bad places before but this is the worse,DONT STAY

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Beach

Address: 56 Herbert Samuel, Tel Aviv 6330308, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Beach Hotel is designed to provide you with a truly relaxing vacation experience. It is located on Tel Aviv Promenade, in a prime location close to the heart of Tel Aviv. The Hotel has 48 different rooms and two penthouses and offers you the highest class of service and attractive facilities at convenient, affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Golden Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Beach Tel Aviv

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.