We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel in the heart of Tel Aviv” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Zamenhof, Tel Aviv 64373, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
FREE TAXI TO THE AIRPORT
Ranked #14 of 86 hotels in Tel Aviv
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel in the heart of Tel Aviv”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This was my first visit to Tel Aviv. We booked with the Center Chic based on other Trip Advisor reviews and weren't disappointed. The hotel is very smart and trendy. Our room was gorgeous, with a nice little balcony and a lovely clean shower room. It was small but had everything we needed. We particularly liked that there were tea and coffee facilities, which are sometimes missing from rooms theses days, and also free Wi-Fi - vitally important because I was there to work for 2 of the 4 days we were there. We also really loved it up on the roof terrace, which is very stylish and gives fantastic views down to Dizengoff and beyond.

As for the service, the reception staff were very helpful. Breakfast is served over at the Hotel Cinema, which is a stunning building that's been lovingly restored. There were plenty of breakfast options and the coffee flowed freely.

The hotel also has bikes available, but they were a bit tired looking, so we used the Tel-o-Fun bikes, which have a kiosk about 20 second walk from the door of the hotel: incredibly convenient!

For us, everything about the hotel was perfect.

The only thing I would say (and it's not a criticism of the hotel) is, if you've booked with a third-party or intermediary, make sure you check with them to confirm your booking before turning up. We had no problems (and had received a confirmation e-mail), but another couple arrived on one of the days we were heading out on a tour and the hotel didn't have a record, even though they'd paid. It's a shame to travel all that way and miss out on a room in such a fantastic hotel!

Room Tip: Ask if you want a double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your detailed and flattering review. We are delighted to hear how happy you were with the hotel and that you appreciated all the free ammentities we offer guests. We would like to thank you for recognizing our hard working staff and for your travel tips to other future guests. We are sure many TripAdvisor users will find this information very useful. We want to thank you for choosing to stay at the Center Chic Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    270
    145
    18
    9
    1
See reviews for
68
178
39
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I found this hotel through trip advisor and as usual the reviews were right on! The location could my have been more perfect, right in the center of Tel Aviv. The rooms were definitely on the small side, however, that being said, it was certainly adequate for my family of three (sometimes 4). The rooms were clean and well maintained. There is a beautiful rooftop garden which we brought a bottle of wine and snacks to and had the most perfect evening!
The one down side is parking, there is only one spot at the hotel, however Ty partially reimburse you for a secured parking garage directly around the corner. I would definitely recommend this hotel an if I am lucky enough to return to Israel I would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear JacquiS,
Thank you so much for your glowing review. We are delighted to hear how happy you were with the hotel and that our many positive TripAdvisor reviews helped you make your decision to stay here. We are also pleased to hear that you had a chance to take advantage of our lovely rooftop garden. We certainly hope you get another chance to return to Israel and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Center Chic Hotel when you do.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We as a couple visited this hotel few times in last 2 years and we kept enjoying it again and again.
The hotel is located in a great location in center of Tel aviv but never the less its location is in a very quiet street.
The hotel is very clean, it offers a great breakfast and "happy hour" at the afternoon at 5-8 PM.
The hotel staff are polite and as i keep meeting the same pepole on every visit so i think it is a great place to work in as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

we (couple) spent one night in this hotel. its clean and nice. the room was rather small but has a balcony. bathroom gives no privacy... location is super. wi-fi is free and fast. bike is available and also free.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

What a fantastic start and end to my trip in Israel! First, the staff are so friendly and helpful and warm, which really makes a difference. The rooms aren't massive, but they're perfectly done in terms of decor, cleanliness, having everything you need. I felt so comfortable staying here and it was a perfect base for Tel Aviv as it was 5-10 minutes to the beach, seconds away from restaurants and bars, lots of buses to go to the train or bus station, and just so, so central. I ended up coming initially for two nights, but my friends and I stayed for seven between us in the end!

Oh, the happy hour is a nice treat too. Great way to start the evening with some snacks and a drink.

I highly recommend this hotel. The price is right for Tel Aviv and I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Try to avoid facing the street as there seems to be a trash collection around 4am which woke me up t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Cosy and stylish hotel in Bauhaus style, very good location on Dizengoff Street, where you find lots of restaurants, bars, shops, etc. The beach is a 10 minutes walk from the hotel. We liked the style of the lobby and rooms, charmingly and tastefully decorated. The room are small indeed, but the balcony offers nice space for the morning cup of tea. The rooftop terrace offers superb views of the city. The staff was outstandingly friendly and helpful with us, helped us with car hiring, airport transfer and restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is a delightful small hotel in a convenient area of town, close to restaurants and shops. Many attractions, such as Golda Meir Center are within walking distance. The rooms are on the tiny side,but very well thought out and cheerfully decorated. A lovely breakfast is served next door at a sister hotel. Nice perk: happy hour, also next door, with an outdoor terrace and comfy seating. Jacuzzi available, included. Sister hotel is a an historic Bauhaus movie theatre, so be sure to see it.

Room Tip: Ask for the largest room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 2 Zamenhof, Tel Aviv 64373, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#22 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated (2011) Center Chic Hotel was designed to celebrate the culture, architecture, art, and spirit of the century old city, Tel Aviv. The 54-room hotel (most with balconies) is located on Dizengoff Square, a short walk from the beach, in the city׳s cultural and entertainment area. All the rooms feature multi-channel cable TV, coffee/tea facilities, refrigerator and safe. Guests are welcome to relax in the living room-style lobby, enjoy a wide selection of books and albums about Tel Aviv as well as short historic films about the city, free wireless internet access throughout the hotel, and free use of the hotel’s bicycles. The hotel also offers free daily afternoon refreshments at the gallery level parlor. A nearby gym is available for a moderate charge. Breakfast is served in the adjacent Cinema hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Center Hotel Tel Aviv

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.