We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Isrotel Tower Hotel

Save Saved
You added Isrotel Tower Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Isrotel Tower Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   78 Hayarkon St., Tel Aviv 63432, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 86 hotels in Tel Aviv
hertzlia israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed at the Isrotel tower for 2 nights with my family
(wife and 1 year old).
We had a sea view suite on the 13th floor with a nice size bathroom, separate bedroom, living room and kitchinette (refrigerator, sink, microwave, forman grill, electric kettle, also untensils and dishes, but no stove/oven)

we definitely will come back soon

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    74
    27
    14
    8
See reviews for
64
44
16
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

very big rooms with two rooms, one big bed room with king size bed and lcd tv.
big traklin with couch and lcd tv and balcony.
big bathroom and shower.
very clean room, very good service from the hotel workers.
very good food at the breakfast.
50 meters from the beach.
10 meters from the main street and supermarket and atm's
anything you need you'll find next to the hotel/

Room Tip: all rooms are great and big
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed with family (husband + 2 kids - 14, 10 - for the weekend. We ordered a suite in the business floor, which means we could use the business lounge which is open every day 16:00-21:00 and serves a light, dairy dinner starting 18:00. Kids can enter the lounge too, and actually it is very popular with families; as it is not too big though, it is still quiet and pleasant even if you are without children. The business floors are the top floors, and as far as I could tell - all rooms there had balconies. Ours was overlooking the beach and it was a great place to spend mornings and evenings with sea breeze, sunsets and street views.
The suite has a bedroom and a living room in which the sofa turns into a double bed. It was too small for both our kids to sleep in, so we laid the mattress on the floor and used the sofa as another bed (OK if you are 10 years old and not too tall!). Don't count on it if your children are bigger.
Breakfast was nice, small but quality selection.
The swimming pool is completely exposed except for a few small sun shades, and is open only between 10:00-19:00 - very hot hours - so it was useless for us. Instead we walked to the beach (5 min) and had a lovely swim.
Other minuses - you will have to pay for the Wifi; elevators are old, slow and tiny. Prepare to wait. Elevator area is not air conditioned except for the lobby floor. The building is not new - and it shows!

Room Tip: As usual - as high as you can get, facing the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stayed at the Isrotel tower for 12 nights with my family (wife, 5 and 1 year olds). We had a city view suite on the 14th floor with a nice size bathroom, separate bedroom, living room and kitchinette (refrigerator, sink, microwave, forman grill, electric kettle, also untensils and dishes, but no stove/oven), which was very comfortable for us. The hotel itself was very nice and clean, which in our case was the most important thing. The rooms were cleaned everyday. Keep in mind that this is not a luxury hotel, just a simple hotel in a great location one block of the beach that is clean, great for a family and has a nice staff. We got a group rate, which I beleive is much better than the regular rate, so it was greatfor us. I couldnt ask for more regarding the room and hotel in general. The rooftop hotel was nice and private and they allowed me to bring some family members that came from Jerusalem a couple times. In general the staff was very nice and accomodating. I'd point out that Kineret was very helpful upon our check in. The hotel breakfast was included in our stay for the first 5 nights, which was great as it is convenient and they have wonderful spread of breads, croisants, cheeses, hot items, cereal and eggs to order. After the first 5 nights we went to the super across the street and bought some things to keep in the room as the breakfast is quite expensive if you have to pay for it (95 NIS/adult and 45 NIS/child, or $66 USD for my family). You can get breakfast at the many cafes in the area for less that that. I rented a car, so the parking was an enormous plus for me. The hotel validates the parking tickets - there arent many other hotels that do this and parking in Tel Aviv is a nightmare, so this was amazing.

Overall our stay was excellent, though there were a couple things that drove us a bit nuts:
1. WIFI is very expensive at 75 NIS or $21 USD per day, per device and there is no free WIFI in the lobby, which all hotels this day and age have. Also, the computers in the "business center" are terribly slow. I highly recommend the hotel change this and provide free WIFI in the lobby at minimum or decrease the daily rate and allow as many devices as needed. Anytime we went out to each or to our friend's hotel we would connect to the free WIFI - all cafes and restaurants have free WIFI, so its not terrible, just a surprise and annoyance.
2. For some reason, the common area/elevator bank on our floor had a mildewish smell toward the end of the day. I was convinced that they clean the area in the morning and by evening, the smell begins to come up - Maybe its time to change the carpet??

Overall, this was a great stay and the hotel suite was very spacious and comfortable for my family. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Tel Aviv, especially because of the location, cleanliness and friendly staff.

Room Tip: reserve a suite on a higher floow. Views are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed at the Isrotel for one week. I found the staff exceptionally helpful and friendly, and my room always clean. Room service selection is limited, but the hotel is close to many eating options. The breakfast is good, but not great. I enjoyed the location, but the fact that it is not directly on the street makes getting to and from the hotel via taxi a little more cumbersome than street-side hotels. I recommend for a business hotel, but perhaps not for a family vacation/stay hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The hotel has quite good service, being Israel, and the location is good.
It's only a 5 min walk down to the beach, where there's a few nice restaurants, pubs, and good serviced sun beds.

The rooms are well equipped, and there's a nice supermarket right across the street from the hotel. Unfortunately WiFi is not included, but available for a hourly/daily/weekly rate.

There's also a rooftop pool, which is kept clean and tidy, but the area is quite small and kids playing in the pool may splash water on you from time to time. And a bit annoying part of the pool is the fact that you can only call downward going elevators from each floor, except from the lobby, which gives you a detour to the pool (32th floor) when having to go down to the lobby and back up again. And the elevators are slow enough as it is.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view and a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The location, size, daily cleaning of the room are all GREAT, no complaints. However a couple of little things for what the room cost which could easily be improved which would of made it an excellent stay. Every little thing they can charge for they do, I ordered ice to the room which they charged 10 shekels for (never paid for this anywhere else), They wanted to charged 50 Shekels for the fridge to be emptied so I could fill it with what I wanted, I ended up keeping the hotel fridge contents in a cupboard for 2 weeks. The kitchen was incorrectly advertised, it was a medium fridge, and a portable plug in single hob, & a microwave, not a kitchen for cooking. The parking was included with the stay which I had to prove to them nearly every time I needed the ticket validated. overall for the daily rate and staying for 2 weeks Id expect a little better service and inclusions. Also for a 2 week stay I would also expect a more beach facing room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Isrotel Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Tower Hotel

Address: 78 Hayarkon St., Tel Aviv 63432, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#40 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Isrotel Tower Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Isrotel Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Hotel Tel Aviv

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isrotel Tower Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.