We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Treat in Tel Aviv” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Isrotel Tower Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Isrotel Tower Hotel to your Saves list
Isrotel Tower Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   78 Hayarkon St., Tel Aviv 63432, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Santa Monica, California
1 review
“Best Treat in Tel Aviv”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

for the last 10 years, My wife and I have been coming to this hotel every year, for 4-5 weeks at the time. I was raised in Israel and I know the city real well. This is by far the best hotel for a family. located in ideal area with great sea and City view, short walk from many attractions, restaurants and shoppings. the suits are clean and spacious, my favorite part is the balcony overlooking the sea, Great for glass of wine during sunset. the kitchenette is very handy to store fresh fruits and drinks. The staff is amazing, they are always there to spoil you,and make your vacation magical. we get royal treatment in every corner, We feel like true family members. we are so sad to leave this hotel, when our vacation is over. we will keep coming back again and again. We strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    85
    27
    14
    9
See reviews for
78
65
20
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Pros:
Great location. Walking distance to the beach, restaurants (including non-kosher and those that are open on shabbat), nightclubs and bars and more.
I liked that there are only about 8 rooms on each floor so the hallways are fairly quiet; ever been in a hotel where kids are running up and down the hallway?
The (kosher) breakfast and evening tapas, if you spring for access to the executive lounge, were good and on some evenings when a heavy meal wasn't needed, offered mare than enough choices.
The staff is great. Wish I could remember everyones name but a special thanks to Yael at the front desk and Gal in the lounge.

Cons: The internet speed in my room was nothing to brag about. Many times it wasn't enough to maintain a Skype call back home or required 90+hrs to download a movie from iTunes. The later was solved by using the wi-fi in the lounge where it was much faster.

Room Tip: Try and get a room above the 10th floor for solid views of the city and/or ocean well as to reduce t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed at this slightly peculiar hotel for one week in late June/ early July, and were delighted with all aspects of our stay here. "slightly peculiar" in that you have to enter the hotel through an off road passage-way, and also because the hotel appears to be half-hotel, half residential, but these minor curiosities aside, we loved our stay here.
Our 10th floor room had a fantastic view of the beach, was spotlessly clean, and the lounge and bathroom were spacious and well appointed. We also had a reasonable balcony, which many Tel Aviv hotels do not.
The rooms were cleaned and towels changed every day. One day, we left the room having forgotten to shut the safe. On our return, the room had been serviced, but nothing taken from the open safe; I hope the cleaner received the gratitude we conveyed to the management.
In a good location, the hotel overlooks the American Embassy and the beach (which is two minutes away) and there are a number of restaurants and convenience stores nearby. We ate at the cafe mezdo (towards the beach adjacent to McDonald's) which was fantastic.
There were 2 flat screen TVs in our suite, with a reasonable offering of English / US programmes.
There is a fabulous rooftop pool accessible via a glass elevator from the 28th floor. Although not huge, it was more than adequate, and we were always able to get loungers, even on Saturday when it was fairly busy. The view of Tel Aviv from there is spectacular.
The breakfasts were good, whether we were eating at 7 a.m prior to touring, or at 10 a.m prior to a rest day. Staff were pleasant and frequently refreshing the buffet.
The hotel Is located probably a 20 minute walk to the market and a slightly longer walk to the marina. This can be difficult in the heat, so maybe walking to the destination and then a taxi back is the answer. Taxis are plentiful and inexpensive, though the traffic seemed fairly congested.
Air conditioning in our rooms and throughout the hotel worked well, and we had 2 minor housekeeping issues (of our causing) which were dealt with promptly and courteously.
Pricing was reasonable, especially for a suite, and we will gladly return

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

It was very close to beach, McDonalds and ATMs and shops. Loved the location. Easy to get taxis to restaurants etc. Just behind the USA Embassy. Very comfortable hotel. Good wifi in foyer.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Stayed for over 10 nights in June. The hotel and rooms are very tired and need a complete renovation. Walls are paper thin. The one bedroom suite is of a good size and offers great views. There is something about the mattress that causes back pain. The pool is open 10-5 only, which is crazy as the best hours are before and after. Service is very uneven. Breakfast is nowhere near what you would see in top Israeli Hotels. There are two great people at reception and the breafast room. but the service at the pool is indifferent to hostile and maid service required repeated complaining. The "gym" is a joke. Eventually they resolved most our issues, including service, Wifi etc. But it took a while. Bottom line, if your primary concern is saving money and you get a great deal go, but know what to expect. We will not return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We paid a lot more to stay in this hotel in order to have a good view of the sea from a very high floor, with use of a rooftop pool. (roughly £200/night) There were plenty of other hotels for about half this price without these key features.
Booking.com promised that all suites are on the top floors of the building, however what they don't mention is that the hotel only compromises floors 7-15 (approx) of 28 floors.
We were on the very lowest floor, 7, with views of a car park directly below us, and the American Embassy in front of us, as well as another high rise right on the sea front. (the Isrotel is NOT on the sea front)
The pool closes at 5pm, so no chance of a poolside sunset cocktail. In fact the pool 'bar' did not seem to be open at all.
Wifi is extra, breakfast is extra.
Eventually after much effort on our part, we were offered free breakfast for the last 2 mornings of 5, and sent a bottle of Cava and fruit, however this did not compensate for the feeling of not having got what we had paid for. The staff were generally helpful, however there was a distinct lack of them taking charge of the situation, a lack of communication between front desk and management, and a constant bleating about their 'hands being tied' regarding any actual discount on the room rate itself, which is what we really wanted.
One of the two rooms had virtually no sea view, despite being sold as a sea view room.
The rooms themselves were fine, very spacious, with nice toiletries and good servicing of the room even into the afternoons, but the pool closing at 5pm and the actual views were way short of what we were expecting.
Some staff were a lot more helpful than others. One was positively argumentative.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

I fell in love with the architecture of this hotel the first time I saw it 15 years ago. I've stayed several times and the hotel redeemed itself for my last dissapointing stay. I got an amazing deal online for an exec sweet with sea view and lounge access. The suite was clean, large and well equiped. The view on the spacious balcony was stunning. Breakfast was great and dinner buffet with free drinks along with complimentary "happy hour" at 4pm was awesome. THe rooftop pool is always impressive.

What really made the difference this time was the staff. Everyone was amazing. They were all happy to be there and worked well together. They also chatted with guests and got to know them. In a country were customer service is non existant Isrotel really came through!

The location is perfect and the lobby is upscale. The main problem with the hotel is it is rather expensive and unless you get a deal little is included (no free breakfast or internet).

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor sea view with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Isrotel Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Tower Hotel

Address: 78 Hayarkon St., Tel Aviv 63432, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#22 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#22 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#28 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Isrotel Tower Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Isrotel Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Hotel Tel Aviv

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isrotel Tower Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.