We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Your Money” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Net Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Net Hotel to your Saves list
Sea Net Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Ness Tsiyona, Tel Aviv, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Winfield
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Value for Your Money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Moderate two star rated hotel (my opinion) located two blocks from the Med Sea, and close to shopping. Not a high scale hotel, but it was totally adequate. Food was acceptable and the morning and evening buffet meals.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    23
    34
    23
    7
See reviews for
9
23
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eilat, Israel
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

very nice and clean hotel with good location near the beach and tel aviv main street.
the room very small and no view, the hotel very small and good for solo traveler or business so not resort hotel.
breakfast basic like 3 star hotel.
free WiFi in lobby

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Stayed here last month for the weekend and what a nice suprise I found in this hotel. Yes the rooms and bathroom are a little on the small size but did not distract me from my enjoyment of the hotel. Found the room to be clean the bathroom very good the shower ran with high preasure and plenty of hot water. the wardrobe good size nice desk with electric output and coffe making facility also. What is lacking is wifi in the rooms as this seems to cause overcrowding in the small lobby with guests all wanting to pick up that wifi signal.

I found the staff very nice and good command of English which is allways a plus.

The breakfast was a pleasent suprise very fresh and lots of it very good variety of food catering for different tastes. Well designed dinning room with ample seating.

Yes the elevator is a bit small but did not find this a problem and just used the stairs.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
423 reviews 423 reviews
166 hotel reviews
Reviews in 160 cities Reviews in 160 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

I thought I was staying in the middle of a construction site when the cab driver told me that was my hotel. If you are on a budget and would like to stay 2 blocks away from the beach and centrally located to one of the main streets, then this hotel is it. The two older guys at the counter are nice. Other than clean sheets and clean bathrooms, I would not expect anything else. The rooms are less than 300 sq ft. the walls need a few paint jobs and the furniture of the room is worn out. I typically walk barefoot or with socks in a hotel room (depending on the condition of the room), but my shoes stayed on all the time. The carpet was filthy and old. I am glad I only stayed for one night. Between the construction noise nearby and not being able to see outside my window (because all the dust created a tick coat stuck on the glass), the one night was enough.
I do have to give props to the condition of the bathroom. Even though it was small, it was thoroughly cleaned. Oh, if your room included breakfast, there is a lady that watches you eat and waits for you to finish so she can pick up the dirty dishes. Talking about being rushed.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

This hotel is clean and mostly quiet - groups come in very early and we would hear them if they were in the halls, but the noise never lasted long and really wasn't a problem. Our room was also clean and comfortable, with a good bed and a wardrobe for both hanging and folded clothes, and a nice view of the Mediterranean Sea. There was a hot pot with coffee and tea in the room, and plugs at the desk for charging your electronic devices. Yes, the rooms and bathroom are small, but where are they not? There was plenty of hot water and good pressure. Breakfast was very nice - a big buffet with eggs, quiches, several kinds of bread for toast, plus what we would consider non-breakfast items like fish and salads (kosher). The coffee was excellent. We were very happy there and would return.

Room Tip: some have a beautiful view of the sea, some don't. I imagine you could ask to be on the sea sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night as part of a group trip. The hotel is very cramped and the rooms are tiny. In addition to the cramped bedroom, the bathroom was tiny (10 feet by 10 feet max) and the shower was not properly enclosed so water went EVERYWHERE. To seal the deal, the elevator can hold two people without luggage and therefore it is completely useless for use in a hotel with as many rooms as the Sea Net. Also, there is no wifi in the rooms so the lobby fills with people on computers which makes it crowded and not welcoming. Unless you're travelling alone, I'd avoid this hotel at all costs. To the hotel's credit, it is very nicely decorated/maintained however everything is sized incredibly small.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

First time in Tel Aviv this is a really good location - in the middle of the beaches - not quite on the beach front - but a short walk and comfortable walking distance to the old town and jaffa as well as many resturants. The rooms - and bathroom in particular was really small.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Net Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Net Hotel

Address: 6 Ness Tsiyona, Tel Aviv, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Net Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sea Net Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Net Tel Aviv

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Net Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.