We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing garden amazing place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bicicletta

Bicicletta
29 Nahalat Binyamin St, Tel Aviv `, Israel
+972 3-643-3097
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #195 of 1,053 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Cuisines: Seafood, Eclectic, Gastropub, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Bicicletta is a local and vibrant bar and restaurant with the best backyard in TLV.
1 review
“Amazing garden amazing place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We went to the bicicletta as recomended by friends and we had a super time. Food was great. The service was really good and just sitting in the garden was do magical. Will defanetly go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    4
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sharon, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Tel Aviv's secret garden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I just found out about this place and I'M IN LOVE! The Bicicletta got it all:
Great food at good prices, a nice selection of red wine, fun music, dedicated staff and most importantly - the yard! OMG! I cant wait to sit under that tree (there is even some leaves and branches that fall around every once in a while - maybe you guys can do something about that?) during the summer.
Lately its been a little crowded, so make sure you reserve a spot.
DONT MISS ON THIS JEWEL.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Please don't go there”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

This place is a combination of loud annoying music and medium quality food at high prices. But this is not why I gave it such a bad rate. ITS OPEN AREA WHERE THE LOUD MUSIC IS PLAYING, LOCATED RIGHT NEXT TO A NURSING HOME, and in between residential buildings, and it's playing way after the 11 pm time allowed by the low!! Please do not visit this place and contribute to this harassment of the people who live there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avisong, Owner at Bicicletta, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Hey Maria,
I am so sorry to here about your bad experience. We actually never got noise complaints so this subject is new to me. I promise that I will make an effort to put the music to a minimum after 23:00 O clock. I would apreciate if you could contact me to eleborate and so i can take care of this problem. And if the noise ever disturbs you, please Email me at the same moment and I promise to take care of it. My Email is Bicicletta29@gmail.com.
I thank you and again I am sorry for the disturbance.
Avi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Amazing food. we had a really delicious meal and drinks and a really great service.
But the best of all is the super fun atmosphere of this place, Bon appetit!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice Service, Good Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Polite and quick Service!
Nice atmosphere, will come back.
Even in Winter it's nice to sit outside due to electric heaters.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bicicletta also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Bicicletta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bicicletta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.