We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A sophisticated elegant dinning experience, with good looking people and a stylish atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pastel

Pastel
27 sderot Shaul Ha'melech, Museum of Art Tel Aviv | Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv 6423931, Israel
97236447441
Improve this listing
Ranked #195 of 1,051 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Brasserie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Pastel is a contemporary brasserie located adjacent to the new wing of the Tel Aviv Museum. It incorporates three hosting areas - a central space; a balcony overlooking the garden; and a bar for smokers. Each of these spaces provides a different entertainment experience and informal seating for the diners. The menu at Pastel offers a variety of dishes integrating well-known classics of French and Italian cuisine. The food is prepared using local raw materials, under the direction of Chef Thibault Bera.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“A sophisticated elegant dinning experience, with good looking people and a stylish atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We had a lovely lunch on the terrace, after visiting the nearby museum, and came back another time for a delicious dinner. We recommend the establishments chic small bar, for an after dinner drink, there is a great variety of cocktails to choose from, great music and a fun feel.
The service was warm and friendly and we will be happy to return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barak K, Public Relations Manager at Pastel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear yael_787,

Thanks very much for your high recommendation.
we appreciate it very much.
we hope you will come visit us again soon.

Pastel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    15
    10
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A TLV MUST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

One of the best evenings we've had Recently
This place is very unique, it is right next door to the great Tel Aviv museum and sharing the same walls.
A very chicky atmosphere with really amazing food ....all of us made "yummy sounds".. and on top of that, when you finish dinning you can enter the Pastel Bar which is hiding behind a secret white door right by the entrance of the restaurant.
The Bar offers a variety of nice cocktails and live DJ music to elevate the atmosphere a couple of notches higher.
Overall we had a such great time and I highly recommend it to whoever wants to have a delicious taste of what this city has to offer.. :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barak K, Public Relations Manager at Pastel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Ron Z,

Thanks for sharing with us you recent visit to Pastel.
by the way Pastel bar called Cocoon.
we hope you can share it with your friends.
see you again soon

Pastel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, NY
1 review
“Exceptional atmosphere, trendy, kicking, stylish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

I had an amazing dinner with friends at Pastel. The starters are absolutely delicious, at the right portion to leave you room for the mouth watering entrees. The Egg Comte is my favorite.
Between courses we had a relaxing drink in the stylish, trendy bar attached to the main restaurant hall. It has different music and style from the restaurant. I like it!
The Veal Cheek stew, Grouper Fillet and Duck Leg Confit were all delicious and trendily presented.
Pastel is a celebration!
I'll definitely visit again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barak K, Public Relations Manager at Pastel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Puptiz,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
we really appreciate it.
the bar called cocoon and it's menu is different.
we hope you can share your experience with your close friends.
see you again on your next visit to Tel Aviv

Pastel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
1 review
“The best resturant in Tel-aviv! Period!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

The atmosphere is unique. The food is amazing and the price is very reasonable. As you finish dining, you must enter the inni bar and have a drink with all the beautiful people there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barak K, Public Relations Manager at Pastel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Shacharlemkin,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
we were happy to read you enjoyed your recent visit at Pastel.
we screen the World Cup games outside, so our Guest can come relax have a beer and watch the games. we hope to see you again soon

Pastel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
1 review
“A wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

The food was excellent, great Burger.
Great service as well. We had the nicest waiter.
Fantastic atmosphere in the balcony at night + I found out they're screening the World Cup games outside.

All in all, absolutely wonderful evening.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barak K, Public Relations Manager at Pastel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Yonatan,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
we were happy to read you enjoyed your recent visit at Pastel - Yes we do screen the World Cup games outside. so our Guest can come relax have a beer and watch the games.
we hope to see you again soon

Pastel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pastel also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Pastel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pastel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.