We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, atmospheric place!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Milgo & Milbar

Milgo & Milbar
142 Rothschild Blvd, Tel Aviv 6527217, Israel
+972 3-631-4214
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 1,024 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Milgo & Milbar is a fish and seafood bar-resturant serving fresh fish & seafood from the sea thanks to daily supply. Uniqe vibe & music. You can also find a rich Alcohol menu: over 44 kinds of wine and best DonJulio & Hennessy Mixology open everyday 18:00 to last costumers
Cologne, Germany
1 review
“Great, atmospheric place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Would absolutely recommend this place to have excellent fish dishes and fantastic cocktails or finest wine in an inspiring, relaxed atmosphere! The staff serves you with a smile! A perfect place to enjoy Tel Aviv nights...

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    20
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tel aviv
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unexpected surprise:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

As local residents, off Rothschild Boulevard, we have noticed establishments come and mysteriously disappear at this perfectly located corner restaurant, opposite Habima theater. We skeptically decided to check it out, certain that the place was doomed to eternal failure. We were happily wowed by the whole experience and feel certain that Milgo and Milbar has a long life ahead. The service was warm, patient (we asked a lot of questions!!), friendly and extremely attentive. The music/ambiance was hip and very pleasant. The food was delicious as was the (white) wine. Both the mackerel and beef carpaccio were fabulous, as well as their signature cauliflower and tehina salad. We topped the meal by sharing the entricote which was perfectly prepared. Our only gripe was that the choice of red wines by the glass did not pair well with the steak.
Best of all we ordered 2 dinner specials which turned out to be amazing value for money!
We love our girlie nights out, taking our time over great food and wine - and eagerly anticipate that Milgo and Milbar will become our favourite local haunt!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

great restaurant in a fabulous location. Dining inside or outside, one feels like you are the honored guests! It is a restaurant and a bar, with the freshest fish (we learned one of the owners is a fisherman and supplies the fish) and wonderful, delicious and creative dishes. The emphasis is on fish, but there are other options. It is also VERY reasonably priced! We sat outside enjoying a wonderful wine from their extensive wine list (larger than most restaurants in Israel!) We sat outside last night overlooking the newly renovated HaBima National Theatre. We enjoyed excellent service and excellent service!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“a super cool and tasty place to wine and dine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

we went to milgo and milbar a few days ago its very freshy and new - the bar is so pretty and comfertable the bartenders and very nice and talkin to the costumer in a delightful way ....
the food is great and fresh we had the best time thanks you Jasmin Erez Ben and all the crew

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great seafood, great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Just beside Habima, the national theater, a lovely restaurant in a renovated old Bauhaus house in Rothchild Avenue. Fresh seafood, original but not over sophisticated. You can choose small or bigger serving of everything. Service is friendly, music good but not too loud. Seafood plate was amazing. The biggest surprise was the very reasonable prices.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milgo & Milbar also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Milgo & Milbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milgo & Milbar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.