We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Home away from Home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shenkin Hotel

Save Saved
You added Shenkin Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shenkin Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Brener Street, Tel Aviv 63826, Israel   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 86 hotels in Tel Aviv
Cape Town
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Home away from Home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

A home away from home! I had not travelled overseas for many years and after many hours of research on the Internet, I decided on booking into the Shenkin Hotel. It was a wonderful choice - most helpful staff, very comfortable and clean accommodation, many extra facilities, central location - in fact just perfect! I can highly recommend it to anyone, especially a person travelling on her own. Mercia S. Cape Town

Room Tip: I stayed in the smallest room which was most suitable for one person and spent one night in the next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnatteLitvak, General Manager at Shenkin Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Mercia S,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest for 8 nights!

We thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for all the leads you’ve provided us regarding advertising in South Africa.

We are so glad that you had a great stay in our Junior Room – which although intimately sized features a double bed, walk in shower with rainforest showerhead, writing desk, night stand, Smart TV system, and all the other amenities that make a stay positively comfortable.

We look forward to your return to Tel Aviv and to our hotel.

All the best,

Anatte Litvak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    30
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
63
26
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Shenkin hotel is "hidden" in a small street just around the corner os the center of TA. It super well designed, very well equipped, it has a great roof floor with a view of the city and the sea. The general atmosphere in very quiet the stuff is friendly.
The total experience is unique caring and with a hunger for more..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnatteLitvak, General Manager at Shenkin Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Yehuda H,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and write a review.

We are glad to hear that you liked our location - on a quiet street a few meters from Shenkin in the heart of Tel Aviv – and the facilities that we offer. Our young staff of locals help to create a friendly and relaxed atmosphere, as they really care about each and every one of our guests strive to leave them with the best experience possible.

We hope to welcome you back to Tel Aviv and our hotel during your next urban getaway.

All the best,

Anatte Litvak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Well, I'd rather keep my enthousiasm for the ones that will obviousely feel the same once they'll book a stay at Shenkin. Sure, we do speak according to our own experiences, ours was great. No complains here only multiple thumbs up. Great Location, design, comfort, stunning roof-top view and last but not list, the staff. They really make make the all thing come together for an unforgettably pleasant stay. We loved the fact that you have the choice of 2 different cafés for breakfast, pretty unusual for an hotel. So much better! It puts you straight into the Tel Aviv dynamic and euphoria, tasty food also! Highly recommended. We will go back.

Room Tip: All rooms are really comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnatteLitvak, General Manager at Shenkin Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Blake W,

We thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel.

We are so glad that you had a great experience and enjoyed breakfast outside of the hotel. We chose to not have breakfast in the hotel because we wanted our guests to experience Tel Aviv cafes and enjoy a more authentic and local experience – which it sounds like you had.

The entire staff is looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest Regards,

Anatte Litvak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

When you don't know the city, it is a perfect place to enjoy Tel Aviv. Ideally located by day or by night to reach the market, the bars, the beach, the center, it is a pleasure to stay at that hotel. Beautiful bedrooms, superb roof terrace, very efficient staff (and very welcoming), the hotel offers a haven of rest from the bubbling city. I recommend it "les yeux fermes".
The price is not so cheap but, frankly, you don't regret it and as I am travelling a lot, it is now definitely one of my favorite hôtels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnatteLitvak, General Manager at Shenkin Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Christian J,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a recommendation about our hotel here on Tripadvisor - it means a lot coming from such a seasoned traveler such as yourself.

We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the location, design, public spaces, and staff were all highlights of your stay.

Thank you so much for the kind remark that you would recommend our hotel with “eyes closed”.

Like you said, while our hotel is not “cheap,” we are competitively priced in a city that is quite expensive, and we offer a great value for money accommodation in the heart of the city.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town.

Warmest Regards,

Anatte Litvak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very clean and well run. Anat and the staff (Romy!) were very helpful throughout my 5 day stay. Very nice design and well run new boutique; good location for doing business in Central TA. I will be coming back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnatteLitvak, General Manager at Shenkin Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear J S,

Thank you for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you among the first guests at the hotel.

We are happy to hear that the entire staff was able to make your 5 day stay a positive experience, and we look forward to your return.

All the best,

Anatte Litvak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

I will be brief! This Hotel is amazing!!! Service is outstanding! Rooms are cozy moden and tech savvy! I am in love with the bed, pillows, bath area and especially the tv software with direct connection to You Tube! Great location amazing breakfast at a local place just around the corner! Housekeeping does an amazing job! Rooms are immaculate! Can in just move in? All you can ask for!!! Enjoy the best Hotel experience ever!!!!! Thanks to the southafrican girl (whose name I forgot!! Sorry) for her help and amazing natural talent in guest sevices! Her recommendations on how to get to Jerusalen could not be more useful and accurate! Thank you endlessly! Much success! Gracias from Mexico!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnatteLitvak, General Manager at Shenkin Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear reekSaad,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, and for choosing to stay at the Shenkin Hotel!

I’m so glad that you found our hotel “amazing”, service “outstanding”, and enjoyed the bed, pillows, bath area, and our Smart IP TV system that enables our guests to surf the internet on their TVs.

On behalf of Romy (the South African girl) and the entire Shenkin Hotel Team, we thank you for your warm recommendation of our hotel and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Anatte Ltivak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The staff at this hotel could not be more friendly or helpful! The rooms are great and very comfortable with a complimentary bottle of wine to welcome you! The location is perfect and walking distance to just about everything, maybe 6 blocks or so to the beach.

Room Tip: I've stayed here twice and both rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnatteLitvak, General Manager at Shenkin Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear kelly b,

Thank you for the kind words and for choosing to stay with us!

I’m glad that you found the location of the hotel to be ideal, the staff friendly, and that you enjoyed the complimentary welcome wine and chocolates.

We look forward to welcoming you and your colleagues back in a few weeks time.

All the best,

Anatte Litvak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Shenkin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shenkin Hotel

Address: 21 Brener Street, Tel Aviv 63826, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 86 hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shenkin Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in one of the most attractive neighborhoods, Shenkin Boutique Hotel provides an urban oasis steps from the epicenter of the White City’s arts, dining and nightlife scene. The hotel offers a unique combination of casual luxury and beautiful design, yet, it is the service that we provide our guests that truly distinguishes Shenkin Hotel from other boutique hotels. Personalized service executed by a team of professionals ensures that each guest receives the type of knowledgeable service that transforms stays into unforgettable tailor made experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Shenkin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shenkin Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.