We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Daytime Beer in Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beer Bazaar

Beer Bazaar
1 Rambam St | At the Corner of the Carmel Market, Tel Aviv 65257, Israel
+972 3-504-9537
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 1,053 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Tapas, Israeli, Hot Dogs, cuisine.name.191
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Street Food
Description: The Beer Bazaar is the first and only place in Tel Aviv that specializes in Israeli craft beer. We serve close to a 100 different brands of Israeli beers, including our very own brews on tap. We are located in the middle of the Carmel market, on the corner of Rambam street. Look for the small green market stall :)
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Daytime Beer in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This bar nails the three marks of a great bar; 1. The Beer Selection: The past 3 years or so have sprung a new dawn on craft-beer production in Israel. Inspired by the classic European beer making traditions, and the growing American craft scene, there are now over 25 breweries in Israel (Including Beer Bazaar's own 'Fat Cat Pale Ale'.) At Beer Bazaar you can take tour of almost all these breweries, without having to leave HaCarmel Market. 2. Location: This place is a 'People Watching' goldmine.You are sitting in the middle of a junction, drinking a beer, with every face Tel-Aviv has to offer passing by. With it's diverse location, it also attracts a diverse crowd, all with a passion for good beer, which makes the Bazaar stand out from a typical "neighborhood bar.' 3. The Bartender: A helpful, happy and informed crew is all your going to get at Beer Bazaar. The owners and their bartenders are all in the know when it comes to what is happening in the Israeli Craft-Brew scene. They always have a recommendation, and something new to try. Get to know them.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    3
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“great beer kiosk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

This place is located in the middle of Hacarmel Market in Tel Aviv.
It has a great atmosphere and the people are nice.
The service is excellent.
This is the place to drink domestic beer.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lior703, Owner at Beer Bazaar, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thanks for your nice review, I am glad you had a good time with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zurich
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Local Beers and a good show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The beer bazaar is located directly off carmel market. It is really small with just a few barstools. They make up for it with a wide selection of Israeli beers, even their own brew, good music and friendly staff. Each time I was there they pointed out to me that they open 08.00 AM. They close at the same time the bazaar closes which is around 08.00 PM. It is the perfect location to kick off a night on the town. Go around 6.30, have a few drinks, chat a little and wait for the Bulldozer show. Afterwards grab a bite to eat and head for everything else TLV has to offer. I don't go into detail what the Bulldozer show is exactly. You just go and see for yourself. It is great fun.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lior703, Owner at Beer Bazaar, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Hi!
Thanks allot for your review!
I'm glad you enjoyed the Beer bazaar, including the buldozer show. We work very hard every evening to provide the best show in town ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“the finest Israeli beers, in a bustling, fun fun fun atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

In the middle of the lively Carmel Market, this bar has it all! fun vibes, good people, free spirit, cool break in the middle of the day! and most important, a good way to taste the variety of Israeli Beers!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fun place, good vibe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Whenever I'm in tel aviv I stop by, and it's always a great experience. Already tried 6 different beers, 84 more to go...

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beer Bazaar also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Beer Bazaar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beer Bazaar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.