We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aria

Aria
66 Nahlat Binyamin, Tel Aviv, Israel
+972 3-529-6054
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #136 of 1,057 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Cuisines: Israeli, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Description: The new Aria restaurant, which recently opened its doors to the public, is a contemporary chef bistro. The restaurant menu was created by Chef Guy Gamzu, which is considered amongst one of the promising young chefs of Tel Aviv. Gamzu offers a light meticulous menu, with a variety of dishes playfully created from the best raw materials
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Very nice bar, with good food, nice atmosphere, if it was not for the smoking that started near us (it appears that they allow smoking at one end of the bar) it would get the highest rate possible...

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    13
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Amazing Experience!! First time i visit Aria resturant in tel aviv.
The food was great, the atmosphere was elegant, the service was top notch and the experience was unforgettable. the first course was eggplant stuffed with checken livers - wow i just loved it, the main course i chose the lamb ribs - you must try it,
Definitely worth the 3 Michelin stars and we will definitely be back in the future for anothe mail.

ran
mexico city

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very good cocktails in the bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Visited the bar only i Aria, not the restaurant on a Friday relatively early evening (22.30 to midnight).
Sat on a bar and had several cocktails - all of them were very good. Two barmen were present and both of them were on the top.
Cocktails price range is 50 to 75 NIS - not cheap.
The music was not too loud.

I recommend it for a bar stroll or just for a whole visit as well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious & Outstanding, Simply Amazing!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The consistent rumors on the street are now credible, I genuinely recommend Aria restaurant, it had all the essential ingredients for enjoyable evening out. The food and wine are superb !!!!! The setting gracious and welcoming, and superb service!!! Coming from Australia, i could recognise immediately the fresh ingredients of the dishes I had. I highly recommend dinning in Aria!!!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Delicious Levantine food in heart of Tel Aviv”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

As we entered we were very agreeable surprised by the look of the place; an early tel Aviv 1930's construction beautifully renovated while preserving the authenticity of the original structure. We equally enjoyed the fine food served with attention to presentation and detail. The first courses were downright delicious; French oysters, calamari salad served with chili and a delicate ceviche. As a main course we had mussels served with pasta in an Asian style as well as fish served over vegetables. All delicious except for the fish which could have been cooked a few minutes less. Wine and dessert also of high quality. Will definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aria also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Aria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.