We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection to your Saves list
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
19 Hayarkon Street, Tel Aviv, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
london
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This is my third visit to The Royal Beach Hotel in 6 months. I love everything about it. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is beautifully located and luxurious . It is not ostentatious , just very tasteful and elegant . I think the pool area is delightful and the fact that the pool is shady makes it a perfect spot to cool off in the heat of the day . The restaurant is great and not overpriced as some hotel restaurants are. Coming back next year !

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    105
    49
    25
    26
See reviews for
67
184
16
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ramat HaSharon, Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

check in was great - the girl at front desk was polite and helpful. hotel is new and modern, our room had a sea view balcony, bed was amazingly comfy ( could have stayed there all weekend), large bathroom with tub, overall the room was very good. breakfast is plentiful, staff bringing you coffee and omelettes is a nice touch, the hotel restaurant is beautiful.
2 things that bothered me about the hotel:
1. the pool gets no sunshine therefore is always cold and uninviting (although we did hear from one of the staff that they heat the pool all year round to 27c), we couldn't go in the water the whole 3 days we stayed.
2. check out on Saturday is at noon. we asked front desk during check in to stay longer, she offered us late check out (6 pm) at extra charge which we agreed to. Friday morning we made sure with the front desk they knew we were checking out late. Saturday at around 2 pm we get a call from front desk asking why we hadn't checked out yet, explained to the nice man we paid extra to stay. 3 pm we were locked out of our room ( cards keys stop working I guess at 12 pm the day you have to check out), went down to lobby to sort it out again. 4 pm house keeping knocks on door then walks in before I had time to open ( but apologizing profusely saying that on her sheet it says the room has checked out). half an hour later again knock on door asking when we are checking out. really? I paid over a hundred dollars for a few more hours, the least the hotel can do is coordinate between themselves , and make me feel welcomed from the start of my vacation to the end. overall I would recommend this hotel, and given the oprotunity probably stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Came here with my wife and we really enjoyed this hotel. It is new, modern and the service is excellent. The pool area is beautiful. The breakfast is excellent and high quality. Specialty coffees and omeletes are ordered from your table and brought to you. You are walking distance to Carmel market, Nichlat Binyamin and Yaffo. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for four fabulous days and only have good things to say about it. We felt completely pampered by staff who seemed to truly care that we were well taken care of. The rooms were great, beautifully designed and always spotless. Our room had a little porch that overlooked the beach, and we loved sitting out there and enjoying the sea air. With the gorgeous pool and spa, there was really no reason to every want to leave the hotel, but the location couldn't be better for walking distance to all of the upscale fun and exciting things to do in Tel Aviv. We can not wait to schedule another vacation there as soon as we possibly can.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed at the royal beach for 8 nights on June 18-26, 2014. We stayed at an executive suite and our friends stayed in a regular room. We both felt that the hotel was beautiful, the staff very friendly and helpful and the food was good. It is located directly across from Banana Beach and in the heart of the tel aviv life. We were even able to walk (about 25 minutes) to Yaffo. The hotel also has a gorgeous pool on the fourth floor overlooking the beach. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in tel aviv. If you want cleanliness and high class this is the place.

Room Tip: Get a room on the executive floor, it gives you access to the business lounge which is really nice a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We are staying at the hotel now and overall it's been good. However some of the staff in the executive lounge can be a little bit rude and the management have refused to show the football World Cup final because one guest complained UNBELIEVABLE even in silent mode so guests are forced to leave the lounge if they want to watch it. This is a first in my experience.

Room Tip: We have a room on the top floor with a side view of the sea but it has a nice bacony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Had a great ten days in both the Royal Beach TA and Bereeshet hotels.
Good service, great rooms and helpful staff- especially Daniel and his team at the concierge and Nor at reception.
Would recommend and stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher floors and overlooking the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection

Address: 19 Hayarkon Street, Tel Aviv, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Beach Tel Aviv Hotel is ideally located on Herbert Samuel St. by the famous Mediterranean beachfront promenade, just a leisurely stroll from the city's major entertainment and dining destinations. The Royal Beach Tel Aviv is one of Isrotel's Exclusive Collection properties, the chain's luxury hotels.Towering to a height of 23 stories with 230 rooms and suites, the Royal Beach Tel Aviv offers guests fabulous views of the Mediterranean shoreline and beyond, with the beach and waterfront promenade both only a minute's walk away. The wide variety of rooms and suites appeal to everyone visiting the big city – businesspeople, honeymooning couples, and vacationing families alike. The hotel also features a large, impressive lobby with a stylish bar, an exceptionally lavish restaurant with an attached terrace (kosher menu), two events halls, a large swimming pool & spa complex, and a unique business lounge offering professional office services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.