We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv

Save Saved
You added Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   76 Hayarkon Street | (corner of Shalom alechem), Tel Aviv 63432, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 86 hotels in Tel Aviv
Chicago
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I liked everything about this hotel.

The location is great - one street from the beach - a few steps to the US Embassy - shops, food, and an ATM are also nearby.

Modern with a whimsical mid-century bent, the rooms and public areas of the Embassy Hotel are sleek and clean. And at the same time, the Embassy manages to be feels-like-home cozy - the reception area has the look and feel of a large living room - and the cafe - where a simple but sufficient continental breakfast is served - is comfortable and inviting.

In terms of basics - big room - the shower was huge - great water pressure - soaps and shower gel was a-ok - bed was comfortable - bedding was good - wifi was fast - rooms have safes. Little extras like bottled water in the room and 24/7 coffee, tea and snacks in the cafe are also nice touches.

The staff is pleasant, casual, and easygoing. All matters - check in - assistance with transportation - directions and suggestions for sightseeing or dining - are handled efficiently and without pretense. It's as if management has told them to treat the guests as if they're their friends - and for this property, that vibe works perfectly.

Highly Recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the US Embassy - between buildings you actually get a view of the Mediterranea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    77
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
22
91
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Carlos, CA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We found the Embassy Hotel to be very new, comfortable, and reasonably priced. We needed a place to stay for 1 night before we headed back to the US. The accommodations were excellent and clean. The hotel is difficult to locate as it is not well marked on the street. We had one glitch though? When we checked in, we asked and were told that we did not have to pay for parking. Just to make sure, we asked the front desk staff 3 times to talk to the people at the parking garage to confirm and make sure we did not have to pay for parking. We wanted to avoid an argument at 1:30 AM on our way to the airport. We were assured by the front desk staff 3 times that we did not have to pay for parking. But at 1:30 AM, the attendant at the parking garage said we had to pay and did not know of any arrangement with the hotel. We had the garage attendant talk to the hotel front desk staff; but the hotel front desk staff at 1:30 AM had not talked to the hotel staff who checked us in, so he could not confirm that we did not have to pay for parking. Fortunately, the garage attendant was kind enough to let us pay with just the Shekel coins we had left in our pockets, which was not the full amount. Other than this, our stay at the hotel was great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Very good position in city centre near beaches, lounge with free coffee/tea + buiscuits any time of the day. Good beds and great shower. Friendly and helpful staff. Very quiet and clean. Across the street from the US Embassy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netanya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

i stayed obly one night in this hotel and it was a very pleasant stay.
the minute you walk in even un the midlle of the night your feel the will to make your stay a nice one . the hotel is located in a beautifull location . you can find everything next to the hotel . the staff is exteamlly friendly and make an effort to make you feel at home . the room was very nice and clean.

Room Tip: any room in the hotel has will makr your stay enjoiable
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitoria, ES
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Embassy Hotel. 76, HaYarkon st., Tel Aviv, corner with Shalom Elechem st.



Stayed in room 208, in a new a comfortable queen sized bed, enough for two. Between the 20th and the 24th of Jan 2013.


Pros

Well located, just a block from the beach. Across the street from the US Embassy and Mc Donalds. Some 3 km from Old Jaffa along the seaside promenade.

Rooms were very clean and new furniture. Hotel has just been inaugurated a few months ago. Remarkable, since many hotels in the region appeared a bit worned out.

Staff were very professional and attentive. They kindly managed to call a reliable cab at 2am to the airport, around 150 shekels, and gave us some croissants and muffins to take away in our very early check-out! Nice.

There is a room where you can serve yourself 24/7 with coffee, croissants, biscuits, and potable water. Same room where breakfast is served.

The hotel is located in a gallery, same that has an entrance to Isrotel. Embassy hotel is on the second floor.

The rooms , at least our room 208, was quiet with very low traffic noise.

The best of the room, in my opinion, is the shower, very spacious and good pressure, and generous bathroom space with some amenities.

Rooms were around 24 sq. metres. Good for a couple.

Some rooms don't have twin beds. Make sure you request at the desk beforehand. Bed was big enough for me (6 ft 2 in) and my wife and comfortable.

Carpets were new as all the hotel facilities.

Reasonable price for its location and city.

The city itself is very expensive. There is a good Irish pub near the hotel, Molly Bloom's in HaYarkon st. We loved it.

There are many money exchange stores in the vicinity.



Cons

My only remark would be about the breakfast which could be more varied, with very few choices. At least they have a good and new coffee machine and a fresh orange squeezing machine!

Room Tip: Get a room away from the reception area that can be noisy with the arrival of new guests. We stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Actually, in TA it's usual situation that price is incredible high and doesn't match the comfort you get for. In this case everything is opposite: very cosy and clean, reasonably priced and in perfect location.

The only minus i can notice - there are no balcony in the rooms

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The hotel is located in a 2 minutes walk to the beach and a walking distance to the center of the city. Our room was clean and cozy with very good bed.Nice breakfast, free coffe all day. The staff was very friendly. Overall, very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv

Address: 76 Hayarkon Street | (corner of Shalom alechem), Tel Aviv 63432, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 86 hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Hotel Tel -Aviv (a part of Sun- Hotels group) is a luxurious new boutique hotel with a surprising style that combines elements from the fifties.Each detail was thoughtfully selected in order to provide the guests with a special experience.Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv is located just a few steps from Tel Aviv beach and the city center, on 76 Hayarkon Street (corner of Shalom alechem).Embassy Hotel offers 23 spacious air conditioned rooms with LCD cable TV, coffee / tea, mini-fridge, a safe, a work area, hairdryer and a telephone with voice mail.The Hotel also offers a variety of unique rooms for wedding nights, family Vacations and suites. Our suites equipped with a kitchenette, a microwave, a mini-fridge and an espresso machine.The concept and the location of the hotel offer the perfect accommodation for business man and travelers giving the complete "Tel Avivian" experience, combined with a personal service.The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv is a non-smoking hotel and offers free Wi-Fi, a 24-hour front desk and a Lounge which serves a selection of refreshments and beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.