We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Wine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Israel Wine Tour

Israel Wine Tour
46 Gershon Street, Tel Aviv 67017, Israel
054-288-1978
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 21 Food & Drink in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Israel Wine Tour specializes in custom tailored wine tours throughout Israel. We have been leading wine tastings in boutique and large scale wineries since 2008 and pride ourselves with the special relationship we have developed with Israel’s finest wine makers. Our tours combine the history of wine making in Israel dating back over 2100 years, along with wonderful vista points and exquisite food, all accompanied by world class wines.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great activity in Israel for those who are looking to do something different than the usual tourist things. Alon picked us up in jeruslam, took us to 3 wineries, a brewery and a chocolate factory, and dropped us of at our apartment in Tel-Aviv. We learnt a lot about the israeli wine industry from Alon and it was great to meet the wine-makers. Would receommend.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Introduction to Israel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

My friend and I recently returned from our first trip to Israel for a friend's wedding. This was one of the first tours we did after arriving and it was a great decision! Barak was extremely professional, informative and friendly. We chose the Judean Hills tour and loved the scenic routes we took as well as the boutique wineries we visited and the information both about the Israeli wine culture and the country in general. He even took us on a brief un-planned side stop to a microbrewery when he learned that although we do love wine, we're also beer girls! It was evident he has a great rapport with everyone at the wineries and we had a wonderful and relaxing day. We also got several recommendations of restaurants and places to go during our stay in Israel, as he wanted to ensure that we had the best time possible in Israel. One of the highlights of our trip and I'd highly recommend this tour! Thanks so much Barak-we hope you and your family are doing well!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, New Hampshire
1 review
“"Most Memorable Tour"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Don't miss the opportunity to enjoy this tour! I have been to Israel several times and have seen most of the tourist attractions; looking for something that was 'off the beaten path' discovered that this tour went far beyond all expectations. Alon customized our tour to meet the individual preferences of everyone in our group. Our tour included boutique wineries, a brewery and a goat cheese farm. We took the scenic route though areas of Israel the average tourist will never have the opportunity to see. The wine, beer and cheese were amazingly delicious! The people that owned or ran these farms showed great passion in what they do and took the time to talk to us answering all our questions as if we were friends rather than a customer. We finished our tour with a late lunch at a charming local restaurant in a small, picturesque village. Alon is a fascinating, knowledgeable and charming guide. Like fine wine, this tour should be enjoyed and savored!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
1 review
“a fun day in israel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

for a change of pace from the historical and religious focus of Israel , we decided to book a wine tour. we were picked up at our hotel by Barak Yitzhaki promptly at 9 am. we were scheduled to visit 3 wineries in the Judean Hills. From the moment we meet Barak, we were engaged in delightful conversation. He shared with us his knowledge of the land, it's history and the ancient wine making methods. We saw ruins of ancient wine presses, vineyards and the wine making equipment. We were treated to 3 tours by winemakers each sharing their individual approach to the harvesting and processing of the grapes. Each tour provided a wine tasting segment and a brief education in how to sample the wines. You have the opportunity to purchase wine . some of the blends are produced in limited batches and are not sold in the USA. This allows the opportunity to get something special and unique. We broke for lunch after the second winery which allowed us to clear our pallets and minds before beginning to drink again.

it was a most enjoyable day , with a terrific guide, lots of laughs and great memories of a different way to spend a day in Israel. I highly recommend spending time with Barak and several glasses of good wine.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Beautiful and Delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Alon took us on a beautiful and sceanic route thru Israel and brought us to stunning vineyards. His warm personality and vast knowledge of wine, its harvest process, its culture and history in Israel really made it a facinating and enjoyable day!! We visited many different wineries and tasted amazing wines with Alon and truly enjoyed ourselves!! It was memorable and we cant wait to do another tour up north with him in the future!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Israel Wine Tour also viewed

 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Israel Wine Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Israel Wine Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.